Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a FANTASTIC recipe!!! It's so tasty and so easy to make. I used a pillsbury refridgerated pie crust, bottled key lime juice, and extra creamy whipped topping along with the rest of the ingredients...I wouldn't change a thing. It seems as though you are going to have too much filling once you start pouring it into the crust, but just keep going, it settles a bit after awhile and gives you a nice thick sturdy piece of pie. The only other recipe I've used for Key Lime Pie is one from the "Betty's Pies" (famous diner in Two Harbors, MN) cookbook, I think this one is better...sorry, Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allikat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Great pie and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My family has rated this as one of their favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
By far the most flavor of the easy key lime pie recipes. I used the 9" graham craker crust. It fit fine. Next time I will bake one. The recipe is so easy it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made this recipe just as stated and the pie was fine, but not the kind of Key Lime Pie recipe that I was looking for. It did have a nice tangy flavor and a good amount of sweetness. It was just way too fluffy. I served this at a dinner party and only 2 out of 6 of us ate our whole piece of pie. Everyone else had a bite or two and threw in the towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This pie was delicious and so easy to make. I did a few things different to make it a little healthier and my husband couldn't even tell it was low-fat! I used a reduced fat graham cracker crust, sugar free vanilla pudding, low fat cool whip, and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Fun and easy recipe. Tasted great and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Really tart.. just the way we like it! Used sweetened whipped cream instead of the whipped topping, and put some extra on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
made this for my boss who is VERY hard to please!!! Said he loved the pie tasted like a keylime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good but very tart. Next time I will either reduce the lime juice or up the sweetened condensed milk. Another reviewer used frozen limeade concentrate. That sounds good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States