Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a FANTASTIC recipe!!! It's so tasty and so easy to make. I used a pillsbury refridgerated pie crust, bottled key lime juice, and extra creamy whipped topping along with the rest of the ingredients...I wouldn't change a thing. It seems as though you are going to have too much filling once you start pouring it into the crust, but just keep going, it settles a bit after awhile and gives you a nice thick sturdy piece of pie. The only other recipe I've used for Key Lime Pie is one from the "Betty's Pies" (famous diner in Two Harbors, MN) cookbook, I think this one is better...sorry, Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allikat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Great pie and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My family has rated this as one of their favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
By far the most flavor of the easy key lime pie recipes. I used the 9" graham craker crust. It fit fine. Next time I will bake one. The recipe is so easy it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made this recipe just as stated and the pie was fine, but not the kind of Key Lime Pie recipe that I was looking for. It did have a nice tangy flavor and a good amount of sweetness. It was just way too fluffy. I served this at a dinner party and only 2 out of 6 of us ate our whole piece of pie. Everyone else had a bite or two and threw in the towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This pie was delicious and so easy to make. I did a few things different to make it a little healthier and my husband couldn't even tell it was low-fat! I used a reduced fat graham cracker crust, sugar free vanilla pudding, low fat cool whip, and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Fun and easy recipe. Tasted great and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Really tart.. just the way we like it! Used sweetened whipped cream instead of the whipped topping, and put some extra on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
made this for my boss who is VERY hard to please!!! Said he loved the pie tasted like a keylime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good but very tart. Next time I will either reduce the lime juice or up the sweetened condensed milk. Another reviewer used frozen limeade concentrate. That sounds good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kasick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States