Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this for the first time last night and I 'm so glad I did. I had Mexican limes that came in my weekly food basket, so I used those and made a pretzel crust using coconut oil instead of butter. The crust complimented the creamy filling perfectly. This is my new 'go to' recipe for key lime pie. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SandyK811
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
It's very rare that I come across a recipe that's both a. Absolutely delicious and b. unbelievably easy to make. This is that recipe. (especially if you cheat like me and use a premade graham crust!) I found the amount of lime juice to be perfect. I didn't add zest to the filling because I thought the juice was enough upon tasting, but I did make some whipped cream with sugar, a dash of lime juice and vanilla and then grated some zest on top of that. I also garnished the pie with little lime slices. I used Nellie and Joe's bottled key lime juice....Jewel Osco carries it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I forgot to take a pic before I grabbed a slice. For how easy, fast, and simple this recipe is, I was amazed! Definitely try it, especially if you're a noobie to the baking world. Its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe was a hit at our house! I used two cans of fat-free sweetened condensed milk, 3/4 cup key west lime juice from the grocery store, and skipped the grated lime. I can't believe how simple this is, we will be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
EXCELLENT! VERY RICH! I've made this pie on several occasions now - always to great success. The last time I made them I made a cinnamon graham cracker crust and used reduced fat condensed milk (2 cans is plenty). And, as we can't get key limes here I used Parisan limes. I upped the amount of lime juice to 1 cup and the zest of three limes (in the mix and as garnish). When I make these the only complaints I get are that I'm bringing them in to the office. The people here have no will power!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've made this twice and it's very easy and forgivable if you don't have enough of a certain ingredient. The critisism is that it's a little too sweet. I made it today for my hubby and was about 1/2 c shy of 3c of the sweetened condensed milk and it was still too sweet. I think if I used the 2 cans of condensed milk (2.5 c) and 1 c sour cream (instead of 1/2 c) it would have been absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is great, even though i had to substitute the graham cracker crust for gluten free, it is amazing. i missed key lime pie from before i was gluten free, but now i can have it! Thankyou so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgartown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Easy to make. The pie filling is delicious! I made a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious recipe! I didn't have key lines, so I used half Persian limes and half lemons, and the flavor was great. I made a homemade coconut graham cracker crust -- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was so simple that I didn't believe it would be so good! I liked not having to use any eggs. The flavor was great. I followed the recipe, but I did use regular limes (about 6) and two lemons. I used lime zest as well. It turned out perfect. This is my new go to key lime pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States