Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this recipe as stated and it was simply amazing. Will definitely make this again in the spring/summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Never disappoints! I get asked for this pie all the time. Ten large keylimes can make enough juice for 2 pies, from my experience. I always over buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Califf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Simple, yummy and so fast to make. I will never buy a store bought key lime pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My significant other is from Florida and when I asked him what kind of dessert he wanted for Thanksgiving he requested Key Lime Pie. I'd never tasted or made a key lime pie before so was extremely nervous. Read all the reviews here and chose this recipe which I followed exactly as it was written. Everyone raved about it, it was hands down the favorite pie on the dessert table and super easy to make. He said it came out perfect! I will definitely be making this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I was excited to find a recipe that did not call for egg yolks and was extremely pleased with the results. The texture was silky perfection. I baked it for 12 minutes and garnished with whipped cream and candied lime slices. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have made this pie while at home in the States and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as a thanksgiving desert and my family loved it. It was easy to make. The only thing I would do different the next time is leave out the grated lime zest. Instead of purchasing limes, I purchased lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Wonderful and so easy! I did bake it a little longer and it set up a little more firmly. It is tart, for sure, but I love that! Make sure you serve with a good whipped cream. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing! I used 2 cans of 14oz fat free (still has regular sugar) condensed milk instead of regular and it was AMAZING. It was even better the second day! I'm a huge key lime snob and this recipe was so easy and tasted soooo good! Thank you for the excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome! I loved this pie and so did my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States