Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fabulous pie and I love that this one doesn't have eggs since I'm not an egg fan and could always taste the eggs in other key lime pies. I used my own graham cracker crust (1 sleeve graham crackers, 4 tbsp melted butter, 2 tbsp sugar, pinch salt) in my deep dish pie pan and baked it for 10 minutes. The 3 cups of sweetened condensed milk equals 2.5 cans. I used the bottled Nellie and Joe's Key lime juice. This is a perfect key lime pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I really did like this pie...only 1 thing I would change Only do 2 cups condensed and 1 cup evaporated milk...its WAY too sweet as written in the recipe. Also, make your own crust and put a little lime zest in...its amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
There is no exaggeration when I say this is one of the best recipies I've had. I had my doubts when I saw how simple it was but it was a huge hit with everybody. The one thing with the recipe is that I had to guess how long to chill it so I just let it in the fridge for 6-7 hours. But the texture and taste was perfect. This is the perfect key lime pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe was very easy to make. I used Lime yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The best thing about this pie is TWO things...one, it is egg-free and my 7-yr-old g'daughter is allergic to eggs among other things. She absolutely LOVED this pie. I used little individual premade graham cracker tart shells. Another thing that is great is that it is NO-BAKE...in summer, a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Always a slam dunk. I make this with the pretzel crust from a margarita pie recipe. The salt balances the sweetness of this pie filling like you wouldn't believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Love this recipe, so do others when i make it. Currently Trying to perfect a vegan version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My husband is the cook and baker of the family. Most of the time when I cook I get "it's alright". I made this for our anniversary b/c he loves Key Lime Pie and this is his response: "This is the best thing you have EVER made". I didn't add the grated lime zest because I couldn't find key limes and I used Nellie & Joe's Famous Key Lime Juice. Also used a large premade graham cracker crust. It was so easy to make, too. I am not allowed to make it again for "a month or 2" because he just keeps eating it. Every time I turn around he has another piece. Definitely my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, its so easy to make, tastes delicious!!! I make it just to have in my fridge. I used regular limes and a whole can of sweetened condensed milk and it taste's great. I did not use lime zest because its not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was phenomenal! The best key lime pie ever... So much so that it was gone in less than 10 minutes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States