Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Easy and delicious. I usually add a bit more lime juice and top with raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I love this receipt! I made it for Easter, and now I'm about to make it again for a Cinco de Mayo party. I followed the receipt but doubled it for two pies. That made enough filling for an extra pie. Also I followed the advice of others and cooked it ten minutes and they turned out perfect. If I can do this anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I never liked key lime pie because of the eggs , this is a fantastic recipe, everybody loved it. I made my own crust, the rest I did as the recipe calls...happy annia :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My friend and me baked this and it was so easy I am 13 and my friend is 14 we made this and everyone loved it! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is simply AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Having tasted the best ever key lime pie whilst on holiday last year in Key Largo, I have tried to replicate many times for my family as we live in London UK, Thanks heavens this is the recipe Ive been looking for! Not only does it taste sublime it is quick and easy. We don't have key limes here so 10 regular limes worked well (about twice the size of key limes) Like many others I trawled the internet trying different ones with eggs etc. Its a keeper recipe and I will make this time and time again Im sure for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this pie for Easter dessert because key lime pie is my mom and my boyfriend's favorite. It was very easy.. I used bottled lime juice. It didn't look ready at 8 minutes so I let it bake for about 12 minutes and then I saw the tiny bubbles. I put it in the fridge overnight and served it today. (Easter Sunday) Everyone loved it and my boyfriend said it was restaurant quality. Thank you. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wow! Just, wow! This pie was amazing. It was also incredibly easy to make. I took the rest home from Easter dinner tonight and can't wait to have another piece. I loved it! Thank you so much for a great recipe. My husband, who doesn't even like Keylime pie, love this. I will be making it again and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kndygrl
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Continuation to earlier Review..my family looooved it! The taste of lime and the texture it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
"3 cups," (per the recipe) of condensed milk is 2+ cans--which leaves you the partial 3rd can to store somehow, somewhere, for some reason, or, more probably, to let spoil and throw away...the recipe works just fine using only 2 cans...i love stuff that comes out even...other than that, everything was great...rave reviews from the audience...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States