Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
The recipe for me was good, but a little too rich. I adjusted the recipe a bit and now it's perfect for my taste! Everyone loves it and you still get a nice firm set. 2 C sweetened condensed milk 1 C sour cream 3/4 C Key lime juice 4 drops green food coloring Doubling it makes for easy measuring... For 2 pies I use 3 cans condensed milk and 1 tub of sour cream (16 oz). If you're buying a crust look for the larger 9" ones. The regular 8" size is a bit too small for this much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomToMyKids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by georgina
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very simple to make. I did the crust from scratch as i live outside the U.S. And there's no graham cracker crust here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious! And sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Amazing! Made for a work party, was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Turned out great! I didn't use the lime zest because I didn't have any. I also used bottled key lime juice and it worked great!...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe is So easy...I couldn't find key limes so I used regular limes...made it for my birthday instead of cake...delicious and everyone Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punker64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Since visiting the FL Keys this past winter and tasting the best key lime pie ever, I have been on the hunt for a good key lime pie. This one hits the spot. I followed the recipe but only added a pinch of key lime zest instead of the recommended tablespoon. The limes I used provided enough tartness without that much zest, besides I prefer it a little sweeter and a little less tart. I served it to my church small group and they all loved it! So easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made this pie for a friends birthday party as a favor. Allot of pressure as all of her friends where trying it in a restaurant gathering. All I can say is WOW as fast as the pieces came from the kitchen folks where gobbling them up! Stuck the the recipe step by step and nailed it! Only thing I wish I would have done make my own graham cracker crust. Other than that it was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I have used this recipe several times and those I share it with always rave. If I make this pie for a coconut lover, I sometimes toast coconut and add it to the crust, and sprinkle toasted coconut on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States