Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Perfect with 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk! Easiest pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This pie is so simple, yet absolutely amazing! Brought it to family Easter dinner and everyone loved it, even the most discriminating Key Lime pie lovers in the family. I made the recipe as is, using 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, which was perfect. Key limes were not available, so I used key lime juice (found in the juice section of the grocery store). The juice is made in Florida, and the flavor was wonderful. I made a homemade graham cracker/shortbread cookie crust which was a great balance to the filling. Easy to make, 3/4 cup crushed graham crackers, 3/4 cup crushed Lorna Doone cookies, 1/2 cup sugar and 6 Tbsp melted butter. Bake the crust for 7 minutes and let cool before putting the filling in the crust. I baked the pie for approx. 12 minutes and it was perfectly set. (we live at high altitude and this was still perfect). Do take the time use the lime zest, it does add something to the pie. The next time I make this will be for my daughter's high school graduation party as part of the requested "pie bar". This pie is definitely a "10" in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tisha
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful easy recipe!! It is a keeper! Made it for Easter was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this tonight exactly as stated in the recipe. It was amazing!! So simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Easy, looks great & taste great. Used key lime juice and changed nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love key lime pie, but mine turned out bitter both times I made it. I think it must be the zest. I used fresh pressed key lime juice, which wasn't very sour itself. Consistency is really nice and it couldn't be easier to make (using garlic press for the key limes and enlisting the help of my 11 year old daughter helped!) Not sure why it's not as great as the other reviewers have had. I'll make again but will omit zest next time in hopes of a less bitter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I searched online for quite a while before deciding on this recipe, and it was the perfect choice. I work as a cook at a regional hospital. One of my jobs is baking for the employee cafeteria. I made four of these pies this morning. I always put out a sample piece or two for my fellow kitchen workers to try. They all loved this pie! It's the perfect combination of creamy, tart and refreshing. I only had bottled Key lime juice and fresh regular limes, so that's what I used. I'm looking forward to making this again, but with fresh key limes. I'm also planning on using the same formula to make orange and lemon versions. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Zamarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe, but for me it was way too sweet. 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk must have the equivalent of 10 cups of sugar in it! I experimented with two ways to cut the sweetness out, reducing the sweetened condensed milk to 1.5 cans instead of 2. In one I substituted sour cream, and the other I substituted evaporated milk (in a 1:1 volume ratio). I preferred the flavor of the pie with the evap milk substitution. Although it made it a little looser, it was still firm enough for a slice to hold it's shape. I also included a teaspoon of finely ground coffee in the graham cracker crust (which is super easy to make; crush a package of graham crackers and mix with melted butter. Job done!) Really gives it a nice flavor to offset the citrus! Also, don't look for bubbles because you'll never see them. DO NOT try to cook this for more than 10 minutes. There's no egg to cook here. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asonetuh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a simple recipe but super sweet! Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States