Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very tasty! No changes to the recipe and the pie didn't last long. I served it with whip cream but it's good without as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I am not a huge fan of key lime pie, but my brother is. I made this recipe for his birthday and I loved it! Very easy to make and delicious when topped with real whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe is great, it came out perfect!! I used regular limes because my local grocery store didn't have key limes and I reduced milk to 2.25 cups (prefer it thangy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Loved this easy recipe! Not too sweet and not too tart. Came out perfect! Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
delicious!!! made this one day while I was tight on what to make for dessert. first time making a keylime pie and EVERBODY LOVED IT!! I did get a tiny bit short on keylime juice, and just used lemon(horrible person I know):) but it still turned out AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofseven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Best pie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Eric
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy recipe. Had fun with it. Go Hawks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
First off--this recipe is a winner without any changes to it! However, I live on a small tropical island where dairy products are not always available, so out of necessity I changed the 1/2 c sour cream to 1/2 c coconut milk and added a teaspoon of lemon juice to the milk and let it sour for five minutes. I then mixed in 2 T of flour (mixed with a little water so it wouldn't clump) to the coconut milk, 2 cans of sweetened condensed, the lime juice, and the rind, and blended all together in my blender before pouring into the crust. This turned out amazing! I love both versions, but the coconut milk really goes well with the lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is my go to key lime pie recipe! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States