Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My husband is the cook and baker of the family. Most of the time when I cook I get "it's alright". I made this for our anniversary b/c he loves Key Lime Pie and this is his response: "This is the best thing you have EVER made". I didn't add the grated lime zest because I couldn't find key limes and I used Nellie & Joe's Famous Key Lime Juice. Also used a large premade graham cracker crust. It was so easy to make, too. I am not allowed to make it again for "a month or 2" because he just keeps eating it. Every time I turn around he has another piece. Definitely my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, its so easy to make, tastes delicious!!! I make it just to have in my fridge. I used regular limes and a whole can of sweetened condensed milk and it taste's great. I did not use lime zest because its not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was phenomenal! The best key lime pie ever... So much so that it was gone in less than 10 minutes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was the easiest & most delicious dessert. It took 15 minutes from start to finish. My guests were very impressed. I will be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy to make! It tasted wonderful ! It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
So very delicious and super easy! I didn't change a single thing and it turned out scrumptious! One thing though, I see lots of reviews stating "two cans of sweetened condensed milk was plenty, wouldn't use three". This is reader error. If you look at the recipe, it calls for 3 CUPS not three cans. And... you are supposed to achieve this by opening up two cans and measuring out 3 cups worth. But really, just use the whole two cans. It will work out perfectly, I promise! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
After several days, the lime zest actually brightens in flavor and improves this sugary depth of this easy pie, as does a fresh blueberry topping. I like the rich pudding texture that many reviewers complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easiest and best recipe! Why would you make it more complicated when you don't have to? I would probably add more zest next time just for more zing, but this recipe is perfect. I doubled the amounts for two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I would like more tart, less sweet, but I am still going to give this five stars for ease and respectability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States