Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this pie! I made it for a dinner I had to go to and everyone loved it! I will be making this pie again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The best of the best. Sour cream makes such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delightful. Needed no tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
First try = Thumbs up! Used key limes from my back yard which made it taste even better. I'm going to try a variation using Meyer lemons, also from back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrazyAboutCake
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe and I don't like Key Lime Pie! To my nature I added the following to the recipe & had no complaints.....only repeat co-workers asking for another slice: Lime flavored Rum...2-3oz Whipped Cream Vodka...just shy of 1oz 3 cans of sweetened condensed milk and Sour cream about 3/4 cup (to make up for the added liquid)! I also added about 3oz of the Whipped Cream Vodka and some grated lime zest (about 2 limes worth) to some Cool Whip for a very decidant whipped cream topping but only in the center of the pie not over the whole thing. Super easy, super delicious thanks for such a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The flavor was okay, but this is a very heavy pie - literally. Also, the texture is a bit off-putting; firm to the point of being rubbery. My daughter said, "Mom, this pie reminds me of play dough," and my husband said, "That's it! I knew this pie reminded me of something!" If you're looking for a light, summery pie, keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is one of my favorite pies of all time. It is literally perfect. Perfect tartness, perfect sweetness, perfect lime-y taste. I put homemade whipped cream on top and it's divine. It's also super easy to make which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing!! Made it for Xmas 2013 and it was a hit! I used 2 cans of condensed milk like others suggested and all the listed ingredients. I defrosted a container of cool whip and used about 1/4 of it just enough to cover the pie. Hardest part was squeezing the limes on my garlic press but it was soo worth it when I tasted it! The fresh lime flavor really comes through. This is our new favorite pie, pumpkin cheesecake move over! I plan to use this recipe again but maybe with a version of condensed milk made of coconut milk to make it somewhat healthier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
A hit at Christmas! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This pie was not only far too bitter, but it didn't even resemble the more custard-like key lime pies that I often make. I tried this one because it looked easy, but the mixture is far too thick and bitter. In order to get any sweetness out of it, you need to add at least a cup of sugar. I made this for Christmas, and other than sampling it, no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States