Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made this pie 3 times and it's always a hit. I wasn't a cream pie fan however this is my new favourite pie. I've cooked it for 10 min as I don't usually see the pinhole bubbles described above, and it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this earlier today. LOVED IT! The only changes I made was that I used 28oz (2 whole cans) of the condensed milk and I baked it for 10 mins rather than 5-8. It came out perfectly. I didn't have any Florida Key Limes, so I used Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice. This has been added to my recipe box and will be made many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this easy recipe for my very fussy daughter in law and it was a resounding smash.. No Key Limes, but regular limes which I froze to be able to grate the zest. Then zapped the frozen limes in micro to juice…added the pulp to the mixture, but one secret I think was to let the grated rind mix in with the lime juice. Can hardly wait to use real Key Limes. Highly, highly recommend this dessert..so easy Oh…yes, two cans of sweetened condensed milk add up to three cups. Topped it with whipped cream and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My 9YO daughter had a presentation to give on Florida and one of the extra credit points is to bring in a food for the place they are presenting. I found this recipe and I must say, it was amazing!!!! I made a pie before bringing one to the school and brought it to work to test on the co-workers, the pie got rave reviews! I followed the recipe exactly. The most vague part was the cooking time, my daughter and I camped out in front of the oven for about 20 minutes waiting for that perfect bake time. If anyone has a problem with this pie it is because they either cooked the pie improperly or they didn't USE REAL KEY LIME juice. A garlic press is so super helpful for this recipe. 20 key limes made the right amount of juice; zest is essential; I used pre-made crust from Keebler, no complaints on that either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious!! I will cut back on line juice (Nellie and Joe's Key West lime juice) next time. I baked it for 15 minutes. Instead of 3 cups of Eagle Brand milk I used two cans. My husband loved it. I served with a little cool whip. Fabulous dessert if you want to impress someone without all the work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very quick and easy recipe -- followed it exactly. The odd taste some are reporting is from the sour cream. At first it's an odd taste and not exactly what you'd expect from a key lime pie. The flavor grew on me, however I would be hesitant to use this recipe on someone outside of the home as they might find it a less pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikadesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've used this recipe twice now and it turned out fabulous with many compliments both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is the BEST Key Lime Pie ever. I use bottled key lime juice (Nellie & Joes) and 3 cans of sweetened condensed milk (makes a deep pie). We like it frozen, so I place in the freezer once it cools. Awesome dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I guess I am in a minority on this one. My husband really liked it, but I did not like it at all. I kept thinking....I am basically just eating a slice of condensed milk. Oh well.....hubby ate it all so that's why I gave it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is my go to key lime pie recipe. It is the real deal!! I use "Nellie & Joes" key lime juice from the grocery store and it's perfect every time. Make this to impress guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States