Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this pie! I made it for a dinner I had to go to and everyone loved it! I will be making this pie again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The best of the best. Sour cream makes such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delightful. Needed no tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
First try = Thumbs up! Used key limes from my back yard which made it taste even better. I'm going to try a variation using Meyer lemons, also from back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrazyAboutCake
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe and I don't like Key Lime Pie! To my nature I added the following to the recipe & had no complaints.....only repeat co-workers asking for another slice: Lime flavored Rum...2-3oz Whipped Cream Vodka...just shy of 1oz 3 cans of sweetened condensed milk and Sour cream about 3/4 cup (to make up for the added liquid)! I also added about 3oz of the Whipped Cream Vodka and some grated lime zest (about 2 limes worth) to some Cool Whip for a very decidant whipped cream topping but only in the center of the pie not over the whole thing. Super easy, super delicious thanks for such a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The flavor was okay, but this is a very heavy pie - literally. Also, the texture is a bit off-putting; firm to the point of being rubbery. My daughter said, "Mom, this pie reminds me of play dough," and my husband said, "That's it! I knew this pie reminded me of something!" If you're looking for a light, summery pie, keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is one of my favorite pies of all time. It is literally perfect. Perfect tartness, perfect sweetness, perfect lime-y taste. I put homemade whipped cream on top and it's divine. It's also super easy to make which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing!! Made it for Xmas 2013 and it was a hit! I used 2 cans of condensed milk like others suggested and all the listed ingredients. I defrosted a container of cool whip and used about 1/4 of it just enough to cover the pie. Hardest part was squeezing the limes on my garlic press but it was soo worth it when I tasted it! The fresh lime flavor really comes through. This is our new favorite pie, pumpkin cheesecake move over! I plan to use this recipe again but maybe with a version of condensed milk made of coconut milk to make it somewhat healthier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
A hit at Christmas! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States