Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was the best key lime pie I have ever made! I made my own graham cracker crust, and freshly squeezed key limes. The batter seemed rather runny, and I was worried it couldn't possibly set up into a nice consistency, but after 10 minutes of baking, and a few hours of chilling in the fridge, it was perfect! Our dinner guests raved about this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The pie comes together so well and has a lovely texture, but I found 3 cups of sweetened condensed milk to be too much. The pie was so sweet my husband and I had to have it with strong coffee to cut the sweetness. Next time I will try a recipe that uses less sweetened condense milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I don't think that I have ever had key lime pie before so I don't have anything to compare this recipe to, but I thought it was delicious. My girls and I had a good time squeezing the limes. I'm a little surprised that so many people said 3/4 cup of key lime juice was the equivalent if about 20 limes. I used ten and it was exactly 3/4 cup. A little hint to getting the most out juice out of your citrus fruit... Roll it on the counter a few times to break up the pulp. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really good. However, prep time is quite a bit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe is too sweet and rich for my taste. My idea of key lime pie is something light and refreshing and this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!!!! Whole family loved it, super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was great! I bought a bag of Keylime's at Walmart. There were 24 of them so I thought I would have plenty to get 3/4 c Worth...but maybe they were on the smaller side because I only managed to get half a cup. However this still came out awesome!!! So worth the effort of squeezing and grating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nyuxmoore
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Amazing! Used less than 3 cups of condensed milk cause it was too much for the pie, and its very important to keep it at least 4-5h in the fridge, i din't and it was a bit mushy, but still tasted exactly the same as the one i buy at Rochaberry :) cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Rich, use cool whip to tone down the richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My husband likes key lime pie a lot, so I chose a few recipes from this site to try. Ann yours was the one that I made for him...he devoured it! I added a drop of green food color because my pie looked yellow. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States