Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I love the recipe but I found the original a little too sweet, I am not a sweet tooth so I used one can od condensed milk and one can of evaporated milk. came out perfect for my sweet level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crete, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
My whole family devoured this pie. This what the best key lime pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Oh wow! This is amazing! And SO simple! I brought this in to work and watched my team inhale it. One of the guys proposed to me on the spot (he knows I'm married, poor guy). It's really that good! Great key lime tartness with the creamy consistancy. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigBigKitties
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This was my first time trying my hand at Key Lime pie. I love key lime, and was thrilled when my boyfriend asked for this as his birthday treat. I have a mini cupcake pan, and he asked that I make them in this.. so they are bite sized. I did, and they turned out great! The hardest part was the crust. I use the Graham Cracker Crust I recipe from this site for all of my graham cracker crust needs. I scooped 1 rounded Tbsp of crust into each cup in the pan and pressed against the edges with a spoon. For the filling, I used 25 walnut sized key limes, halved them, and juiced them with a garlic press, as recommended by one of the other reviewers. I did find that a cheese cloth would have been useful, as there were bits of seeds I needed to strain out. I used a thick paper towel and it took forever. I used the recommended 2 cans sweetened condensed milk, and light sour cream. Filled them to the brim and baked for 9 min. They are delicious... and so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cbrown123
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This pie was amazing! I did not use key limes, but using normal limes I think was better because it was not too bitter tasting. Added whipped cream on top and it made the pie extra yummy! Added more lime juice and zest for that little bit of extra spunk! I would definitely make it again. And everyone at my parents work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cbrown123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Very tart and perfect. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This is the best key lime pie recipe hands down!!! Key lime pie is a favorite of mine and I'm very picky about which ones I will buy. This has therm all beat!!! Made exactly as directed. My husband even liked it and he is not a fan of key lime pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I could not find 8 ounce cans of sweetened condensed milk so I used 3 cans, this way none would go to waste. And in doing so, I added a little more sour cream and lime juice. Add the lime juice as you go or to taste. I also used a ready made pie crust and cooked the pie crust according to the directions on package before adding the filling. This cut down on the "sweetness" factor. This is by far the BEST key lime pie, ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne-Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Loved it! Very easy and quick. Baked it for 18 minutes and used Nellie & Joe's Key Lime Juice. Those who ate it said they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I will be making it again this week for a cookout. The only change that I made was to add Splenda to the whipped cream instead of sugar to save on a few calories. I also used a gluten-free graham cracker crust because my daughter is gluten intolerant. It was the best Key Lime pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States