Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have a bearss lime tree so I used those instead of key limes, can't comment on the difference because I don't think I have ever had a key lime. However, I can say that EVERYONE LOVED this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Sickly sweet. Since I used regular limes (that are common in Toronto, Canada) as an alternative, I rated this recipe a 3. I rate my "perisan lime" pie a 1. I even used 1 extra lime for juice and extra zest. The end result was still more sweet than tart. The lime taste did not come through as much as I would of liked. Even with the extra juice the pie still came out firm. I would recommend that you taste the pie filling before you put it in the oven and alter to your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent. My guests said it was the best they've ever had. The only change I made was to make my own gluten free crust using a box of K-Too vanilla sandwich cookies and 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used all of the sweetened condensed milk in two cans (28 oz) so I increased the size of the pie by adding 1/4 C more lime juice and a little more sour cream. I used regular fresh lime juice and zest. I have made many key lime pies in my life, but this beats them all. I have NO IDEA if this is authentic key lime pie, but I simply don't care! It is creamy, tart, sweet and a simple, perfect dessert. It will be my "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenna
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Vey nice and light and fluffy:-D I added a cup of lime juice instead of 3/4 and it turned oat perfect! Super yummy definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used this recipe for my first attempt at baking a key lime pie (which is my all time favorite dessert). I used low-fat sweetened condensed milk and low fat sour cream. The measurements were perfect, and as other reviewers mentioned, twenty key limes were just right, and I added one extra for good measure! Also muddled some fresh raspberries with a little agave nectar for a colorful garnish, and added extra grated zest to make the pie a little more tangy. This recipe is flawless and there is no need to look any further, better than any slice I have paid for at a fine restaurant in Florida!! I can't thank. you enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wow! This recipe is so incredibly simple, but so perfect. A friend of mine won a contest with her key lime pie. I got the recipe and made it. It was so complicated, time consuming, and way too sweet. This recipe with it's 4 ingredients topped the other one hands down. I made my own graham cracker crust as suggested. The only modifications I made were out of necessity and not to perfect something that clearly didn't need help. Since we were snowed in, I used the plain yogurt in my fridge instead of the sour cream and regular limes. Husband couldn't stop eating it. When you stumble upon this recipe, don't look any further. Thanks Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very tasty! No changes to the recipe and the pie didn't last long. I served it with whip cream but it's good without as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I am not a huge fan of key lime pie, but my brother is. I made this recipe for his birthday and I loved it! Very easy to make and delicious when topped with real whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe is great, it came out perfect!! I used regular limes because my local grocery store didn't have key limes and I reduced milk to 2.25 cups (prefer it thangy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States