Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Best key lime pie EVER !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Griffith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is by far the best tasting Key Lime pie I have ever tried. I had never made one before -- this is super easy. Hardest part is juicing the limes -- you need about 25 or so to get 3/4 of a cup and it does take a long time, but it's totally worth it. I used a store bought supermarket brand graham cracker crust and it was just fine. My only complaint is the pie is too small -- I could eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Super easy recipe. Couldn't find key limes so had to go with regular limes. I think the intense flavour of key limes is critical for best results but if using regular limes substitute sour cream with plain (unsweetened) Balkan-style yogurt. It gives needed tartness to balance the overly sweet condensed milk and mild regular limes... Note: condensed milk comes in 300ml cans where I am, so I only used 2 cans and it was definitely sweet enough. Made two batches, including mini pies and they were lapped up at my family Victoria Day holiday gathering.... No leftovers or doggie bags and lots of requests for the recipe. My daughter who us a key lime pie fanatic says it's the best she's ever had. And that says a lot! Thank you, Ann and Allrecipes.com!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made this yesterday and it is FANTASTIC!!! I can't wait to make it again for work and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Needed a refreshing dessert after a heavy meal and decided to make the lime pie.My daughter used an egg to brush on the crust and baked for 10 to 12 minutes.Let cool before adding the filling,then back in the oven. Didn't have sour cream so I used buttermilk.Didn't add the lime zest.Was the most refreshing pie ever!!Before serving we add whipped cream on top.! Next time will try with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
SO yummy! This was the first time I tried a Key Lime Pie. I had about 17 limes and doubled the recipe. Made my own Graham Cracker crust. ITS SO RICH BUT REALLY easy. I will remember this for any potluck because it was cheap and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shavon Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wow! Very tart! I tasted the key lime juice and the flavor was intense, so I decided to add a brick of cream cheese and left out the lime zest. It still was very tart, but my husband loved it. It comes out lovely and the texture was wonderful. Next time I will add less lime juice and make my own crust. The store bought keebler graham cracker crust doesn't taste as good as if you make it your self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKUNEKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
SO GOOD! My MIL is very picky when it comes to key lime pie, but I know she loves it. I thought this recipe was too good to be true. So simple. But she loved it! She couldn't believe when I told her how I made it. Now I make it for her all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I have made this pie MULTIPLE times and it has never disappointed. soo easy to make! best key lime pie i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
The filling mixture didn't really want to firm up the first time I made this, and took a long time to chill. I added a brick of cream cheese the second time around and it was better. If you decide to add cream cheese, make sure you let it soften first. Straight from the fridge it will not mix well enough and you will have lumps. 3 stars since I had to alter the recipe. Very tasty to begin with, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States