Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by georgina
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very simple to make. I did the crust from scratch as i live outside the U.S. And there's no graham cracker crust here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious! And sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Amazing! Made for a work party, was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Turned out great! I didn't use the lime zest because I didn't have any. I also used bottled key lime juice and it worked great!...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe is So easy...I couldn't find key limes so I used regular limes...made it for my birthday instead of cake...delicious and everyone Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Since visiting the FL Keys this past winter and tasting the best key lime pie ever, I have been on the hunt for a good key lime pie. This one hits the spot. I followed the recipe but only added a pinch of key lime zest instead of the recommended tablespoon. The limes I used provided enough tartness without that much zest, besides I prefer it a little sweeter and a little less tart. I served it to my church small group and they all loved it! So easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made this pie for a friends birthday party as a favor. Allot of pressure as all of her friends where trying it in a restaurant gathering. All I can say is WOW as fast as the pieces came from the kitchen folks where gobbling them up! Stuck the the recipe step by step and nailed it! Only thing I wish I would have done make my own graham cracker crust. Other than that it was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I have used this recipe several times and those I share it with always rave. If I make this pie for a coconut lover, I sometimes toast coconut and add it to the crust, and sprinkle toasted coconut on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My husband loved this, one of his favourites is key lime pie and this made the cut. It is quite tart, especially if you squeeze actual key limes for the juice. Easiest way to juice the small key limes is to use a garlic press. Very simple and quick that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We were recently in Key West, FL. While we were there, my son became addicted to key lime pie. After two days of him talking about wanting pie, I decided to make him one. I didn't realize how easy it could be! This recipe is fantastic and super easy. However, my son said it tastes even better than the Key West pie. I will definitely make this often! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States