Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is great, even though i had to substitute the graham cracker crust for gluten free, it is amazing. i missed key lime pie from before i was gluten free, but now i can have it! Thankyou so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgartown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Easy to make. The pie filling is delicious! I made a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious recipe! I didn't have key lines, so I used half Persian limes and half lemons, and the flavor was great. I made a homemade coconut graham cracker crust -- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was so simple that I didn't believe it would be so good! I liked not having to use any eggs. The flavor was great. I followed the recipe, but I did use regular limes (about 6) and two lemons. I used lime zest as well. It turned out perfect. This is my new go to key lime pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Key lime pie is made with egg yolks. Everybody knows that. This recipe has no egg yolks, so it can't be real Key lime pie, right? That was what I figured, but then I saw the huge number of overwhelmingly positive reviews. So I tried it. And it was great. Light, but not overly fluffy, consistency, with a perfect blend of sweet and tart. It set up perfectly and sliced neatly. Perhaps if I tried it next to a more traditional recipe, I'd notice a difference, but I don't know if I'll ever make a more traditional recipe again, because this was so easy and so good. A few notes: I used an extra-large, store-bought graham cracker crust. I was worried there wouldn't be enough filling, but there was exactly enough. It would have been too much for a regular-sized crust. Also, I used regular limes instead of Key limes, which my supermarket didn't carry. I found that two cans of sweetened condensed milk was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadelking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
i wanted something easy and summery to bring to a labor day cookout yesterday. i thought about key lime something because i had a bottle of nellie and joe's key lime juice from a failed key lime bar attempt. when i saw this recipe's rating and how easy it was, i figured i'd give it a try. the ingredients seemed too easy to be good, but my family is very forgiving of my baking fails - plus i had enough time to whip up something else if needed. after reading reviews, i decided to go with low fat condensed milk and sour cream (used two 14oz cans of eagle brand low fat condensed milk and daisy low fat sour cream) and bought a premade graham cracker crust because i didn't want to waste time making a crust if it wasn't going to be a keeper recipe. it's a keeper recipe. i cooked it for about 14 minutes before i saw a few pinhole bubbles and, after giving it a little shake, it seemed to have set well. i did not use any lime zest because i didn't want anything to disturb the smooth consistency of the pie. i cooled it for about 40 minutes on top of the stove, then popped it in the fridge for about 5 hours. i think it was set properly - we were able to cut it and serve it without too much oozing; i've never made a pie like this so i'm not exactly sure what i was looking for/expecting. i served it with redi whip and it was a hit. my brother who has never had key lime pie ate almost an entire piece and said it was good but a little tart for him lol. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waxing witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was a wonderful pie!! It was so easy to make, especially when you have company coming over and need a quick dessert! Everyone loved the key lime pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this twice already!! so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have made 3 now, in 2 weeks. It just keeps disappearing! The last time, I cheated and I bought lime juice instead if squeezing my own and it was still fantastic. I leave out the lime zest now because I don't think it adds any flavor, just decoration. Followed the recipe exactly and I serve it with freshly made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This Pie Is The Best I Went To Key West Florida This Summer And Tried Key Lime Pie I Thought That Was The Best This Bets It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States