Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I did not care for this. Made it exactly per recipe. Key limes are always variable and the flavor of these was not great. That should not have mattered for the basic chemistry. Temperature was dead-on in the oven. It took 45 minutes, not 5-8 and the result: overcooked in some spots, soupy otherwise. Last time I'll use condensed mil for anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakenude

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was a wonderful key lime pie. Very much like the classic key lime pie recipe I had before my last move that I had lost. I'm happy to have found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Best key lime pie ever! I had no key limes so I used lemons but it was delicious anyway. It is also good to add tree spoons of creamcheese If you like cheesecake. It gaves the pie a softer traste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great recipe. So easy and delicious. However, I made just a small change to increase the tartness: Instead of 3/4 cup lime juice, substitute 1/2 cup Nellie & Joes Key Lime Juice plus 1/4 cup fresh squeezed lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by knotnluv
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Sub cream cheese for sour cream and omit grated lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by max
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Easy and tastes great. Added as one of my regular deserts. Thanks everyone for these great recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent!!! Would not change a thing. Soooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
EASY AND DELICIOUS! Sweet, light but creamy and utterly amazing. My favorite and better than most restaurant pie I find if you make with homemade Graham cracker crust! I sometimes use a cupcake pan and make mini-pies for individual servings but warning: one is never eough. PS- I've made this pie many times and it's never bubbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fan Chiao Chen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was easy and pretty good. However, it was a bit lime-y for me, so next time I think I'll reduce the lime juice to half a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It came out great and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States