Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I was skeptical of this pie setting up given he 5-8 minute bake time, but it was perfect! I'm still amazed at how good it was and with such ease! I made a homemade graham cracker crust and added a touch of cinnamon to it. I highly recommend doing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Made this recipe but substituted regular limes because key limes were not available and really didn't want to squeeze 20 walnut sized limes. You do need two cans to make 3 measured cups of the condensed milk. The oz measurement on the can threw me off. Definitely add the whip cream as it makes it so pretty and softens the tart. It came out perfect, everyone at my dinner party raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe was a hit! I made it for a potluck at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Perfect 5 star easy and delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aissa Field
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This turned out so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aissa Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
The filling is great! I cut down the recipe to make mini pies: 14 oz. condensed milk, 3 1/2 oz. lime juice and 1/2 T. zest baked at 6 minutes filled 6 crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Alright you guys I'm sorry if this is a dumb question but can I use regular lime instead of key limes? Is there a difference? You know, the limes us Mexicans use for our tacos and stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is the EASIEST, most IMPRESSIVE pie EVER! Seriously, the only labor involved at all is the squeezing of the limes, which I used another's suggestion and did it with a garlic press. (Yields way more juice.) After the limes are squeezed, you can do the rest in your sleep and in only 8 minutes baking and a quick hour of cooling right from the oven to the fridge, you have a pie that is simply devine!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roy Krouse
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was really easy. 1 3lb bag of Key limes, A lime reamer will give you the 3/4 cup of lime juice. And 2-1/2 cans of eagle brand sweetened condensed milk will equal 3 cups. I cheated used a Kebler premade crust Next time I will make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Krouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This Key Lime pie was outstanding! Everyone loved it, even those that said they don't like key lime pie. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States