Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Amazing! Made for a work party, was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Turned out great! I didn't use the lime zest because I didn't have any. I also used bottled key lime juice and it worked great!...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe is So easy...I couldn't find key limes so I used regular limes...made it for my birthday instead of cake...delicious and everyone Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Since visiting the FL Keys this past winter and tasting the best key lime pie ever, I have been on the hunt for a good key lime pie. This one hits the spot. I followed the recipe but only added a pinch of key lime zest instead of the recommended tablespoon. The limes I used provided enough tartness without that much zest, besides I prefer it a little sweeter and a little less tart. I served it to my church small group and they all loved it! So easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made this pie for a friends birthday party as a favor. Allot of pressure as all of her friends where trying it in a restaurant gathering. All I can say is WOW as fast as the pieces came from the kitchen folks where gobbling them up! Stuck the the recipe step by step and nailed it! Only thing I wish I would have done make my own graham cracker crust. Other than that it was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I have used this recipe several times and those I share it with always rave. If I make this pie for a coconut lover, I sometimes toast coconut and add it to the crust, and sprinkle toasted coconut on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My husband loved this, one of his favourites is key lime pie and this made the cut. It is quite tart, especially if you squeeze actual key limes for the juice. Easiest way to juice the small key limes is to use a garlic press. Very simple and quick that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We were recently in Key West, FL. While we were there, my son became addicted to key lime pie. After two days of him talking about wanting pie, I decided to make him one. I didn't realize how easy it could be! This recipe is fantastic and super easy. However, my son said it tastes even better than the Key West pie. I will definitely make this often! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is excellent--didn't change a thing. We had key lime pie out last night and I was craving it today. Now we have a whole eight piece pie for two of us! I used the Graham Cracker Crust I and Whipped Cream recipe as accompaniment. This is a beautiful looking dessert, great to bring as a gift to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for Easter. Absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States