Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef maggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandi
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I've used this recipe verbatim a few times, and I'm simply amazed each time. It's so simple that it almost breaks my brain that it comes out perfect, delicious, and so professional! Every time I've made it, I use a homemade crust (2.25 cups graham crumbs, .5 cup packed brown sugar, 5 oz melted butter), which is crazy good. -- I experimented this time. I love grapefruit, so I decided to try this recipe using fresh grapefruit juice instead of lime. Won't lie, I haven't tried it yet, but it looks and smells perfect. It took 20 minutes in the oven, however, so if you're daring enough to try it, keep that in mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassy_spacek
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delish! Made this for my boyfriend's birthday and it came out perfectly! I think I have a new-found appreciation for limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy_spacek
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Not lime-y enough. Definitely need to use real key limes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
It's easy to make, requires only a few ingredients, and tastes great! All around good recipe. I used a Keebler pre-made graham crust and Nellie and Joe's bottled key lime juice to save time. I also don't like overly sweet desserts and tasted the mixture before pouring it into my crust, and here's what I changed to make it more palatable for me. I only used 1 and a half can of the sweetened condensed milk and substituted the rest with coconut milk (you can use coconut cream as well) and used a little extra sour cream. I also added the zest of one regular lime and in a small ramekin, I made a similar mixture with a few drops of peppermint extract, as I thought a creamy, coconutty, tart, and a zing of refreshing mint would make it more interesting. I baked the pie for approximately 15 minutes, as the pinhole bubbles are kinda hard to see, but it was fine. I let it rest in the oven for a bit, then let it cool off on the counter before storing it in the fridge to chill. My boyfriend said the smaller "sample/experiment" key lime pie tasted kinda like a peppermint patty. I thought it was good but if you try this, be careful to not add too much mint as it will take away from the creamy/tartness of the actual pie. The coconut milk was a nice variation if you're looking to try something slightly different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Oh my! This was SO good and VERY easy. This is a rich pie so pieces can be made smaller and go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was my first attempt at Key Lime pie...OMG!! Easy enough for a first timer and absolutely delicious...anyone who is looking for a key lime pie recipe, you've found it. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
You mean 5 ingredient pie? There has to be a mistake...where's the egg yolks, the, the, the hard work? HANDS DOWN WINNER! (I halved the recipe, used one can of the sweetened condensed milk, half the other ingredients) it filled a smaller store bought crust perfect depth. I've got enough room for topping or meringue. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made this for company, it was a hit!! I had never made or ate Key Lime Pie, so I didnt really know what it was supposed to taste like, but we like it. I took one review suggestion and only baked for 8 min. and it did bubble after I took out of oven. I will make again. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States