Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This pie is perfect and delicious. I added a pinch of salt and that made everything pop. I have made it twice and will make it again. Super simple and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made this recipe today for a Memorial Day BBQ at my brothers house,"Big Hit". I followed recipe except I used Nellie & Joe's famous Key West Lime juice.I have used this brand for years, it is the best.I love addition of sour cream, kind of cuts sweetness and brings out flavors.This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super-easy and really good! I was also pleasantly surprised to find key lime juice in my little food store right up the street, which means ANYONE can make this. I made the pie a bunch of times, normally as a quick little something to bring to a summer party. Today I'm going to try using a mini-cupcake tin to make a bite-sized version. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haylie
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This pie is fantastic and so easy! The only tough part is juicing all of those limes, but I used a garlic press to make it much faster. I also used a homemade graham cracker crust and fresh whipped cream. Even my mom, who is not a key lime pie fan, LOVED this pie. I will definitely be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was a simple key lime pie and was the right texture but mine was barely not tart enough. It is hard to count points off for that since the key limes are a produce item and vary so much in acidity and tartness. That said, next time I will try it with all the same measurements except I will just use two cans of milk instead of three cups. Thank you for the recipe. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Fantastic key lime pie! My husband wanted a key lime pie for his birthday, and I usually use a different recipe, but wanted to try something different. This was just like the pie we get when we travel to Key West....it'll be my go-to recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made two of these with a pre-made crust and they disappeared at a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I'm not quite sure why this has a 1,700 5 star ratings. It was ok but it basically just tasted like sweetened condensed milk with lime flavoring. I would prefer something fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was perfect. Thank you so much for submitting it. I followed perfectly and it came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
FABULOUS. ...... but as I made it a deep, 9" pie, I let it bake 18 minutes. .. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States