Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Easy, good flavor and texture. Still works if you replace plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream and real limes or bottled lime juice. Any way I have made it it has been easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It was good, but, I think I like the traditional version with egg yolks. This was a bit too much like pudding for me. If you love pudding - fine, but, I am not a pudding fan, so... not quite as tart as I would prefer either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. I made mini pies instead and cook them at 300F. The result is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
So easy and so delicious!! I didn't have enough limes so I filled in with a little bit of lemon juice. This is so yummy! I accidentally bought a shortbread crust instead of a graham cracker crust but it worked out just fine. I put whipped cream all around the edges and in the center then sprinkled some more lime zest on top. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy to make. Mine never did have the bubbles on top but I let it stay in the oven about 15 minutes. Was perfect after it chilled. My son has asked for the recipe to make one for himself.Will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saltillo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I was impressed with this one! As a Southern girl I didn't have high expectations until I actually made it! My family loved it! Just bought more ingredients to make another one! Would be great if a miracle worker could figure out how to make sweetened condensed milk low sugar.....then I would make this one all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was hard to believe there were so many positive reviews for this recipe, until we tried it. WONDERFUL! Except for squeezing all he little limes, it was very easy to put together. We made our own crust, using another recipe. This definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eaglesfan001
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this pie for a pie baking contest at my church this weekend. I had to make a homemade crust per the rules of the contest. I used premade graham cracker crumbs and just followed the recipe on the container. I also used about 24 key limes which measured exactly 3/4 of a cup. It was very easy to make, and I ended up winning the contest! I was pretty excited because this is the first pie I've ever made!! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I am anxious to try this recipe, but I am wondering if I can put a meringue on this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I love key lime and this recipe is phenomenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States