Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
i wanted something easy and summery to bring to a labor day cookout yesterday. i thought about key lime something because i had a bottle of nellie and joe's key lime juice from a failed key lime bar attempt. when i saw this recipe's rating and how easy it was, i figured i'd give it a try. the ingredients seemed too easy to be good, but my family is very forgiving of my baking fails - plus i had enough time to whip up something else if needed. after reading reviews, i decided to go with low fat condensed milk and sour cream (used two 14oz cans of eagle brand low fat condensed milk and daisy low fat sour cream) and bought a premade graham cracker crust because i didn't want to waste time making a crust if it wasn't going to be a keeper recipe. it's a keeper recipe. i cooked it for about 14 minutes before i saw a few pinhole bubbles and, after giving it a little shake, it seemed to have set well. i did not use any lime zest because i didn't want anything to disturb the smooth consistency of the pie. i cooled it for about 40 minutes on top of the stove, then popped it in the fridge for about 5 hours. i think it was set properly - we were able to cut it and serve it without too much oozing; i've never made a pie like this so i'm not exactly sure what i was looking for/expecting. i served it with redi whip and it was a hit. my brother who has never had key lime pie ate almost an entire piece and said it was good but a little tart for him lol. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waxing witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was a wonderful pie!! It was so easy to make, especially when you have company coming over and need a quick dessert! Everyone loved the key lime pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this twice already!! so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have made 3 now, in 2 weeks. It just keeps disappearing! The last time, I cheated and I bought lime juice instead if squeezing my own and it was still fantastic. I leave out the lime zest now because I don't think it adds any flavor, just decoration. Followed the recipe exactly and I serve it with freshly made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This Pie Is The Best I Went To Key West Florida This Summer And Tried Key Lime Pie I Thought That Was The Best This Bets It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I put a full cup of lime juice makes it tarter and came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love this recipe!!!! A summer favorite in our family, and this pie is so easy!! Don't waste your money on a store bought ready made pies! Spend the little time it takes, impress your family & friends with this pie! Yummy it's summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yummy!!! And super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPHESIS
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have a Key Lime tree that has more limes than I can use. Made two pies and they were two of the best Key Lime pies I've ever made. I'll turn to this recipe from now on. They were perfectly tart! I cut back on the sugar a little. The pies turned out tart, creamy and excellent! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPHESIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It's OK. Not good, not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States