Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this the first time for a crowd today. They loved it and so did I! The lime zest adds character and key limes--while a pain to juice--make a difference from past experience with other key lime pie recipes. I topped off what I could squeeze from fresh key limes with Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice from a bottle. It turned out great. But I had more filling than what a 9-inch pie pan needed so I quickly made another graham cracker crust and filled it too. Definitely on my keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Definitely use the bottle lime juice and top with whipped cream! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was my first key lime pie. I took it to a cook out on the 4th of July, and it was a HIT! Let's just say, everyone was seriously moaning while eating it. I'm saving this as one of my go-to recipes because of how easy it is to make and because it is heavenly! I did make my own graham cracker crust (next time I think i'll even make the graham crackers from scratch) from a recipe I found on here as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I've been this recipe several times and it's always a hit. Perfect recipe for the Summer. I used a homemade recipe for graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fabulous pie and I love that this one doesn't have eggs since I'm not an egg fan and could always taste the eggs in other key lime pies. I used my own graham cracker crust (1 sleeve graham crackers, 4 tbsp melted butter, 2 tbsp sugar, pinch salt) in my deep dish pie pan and baked it for 10 minutes. The 3 cups of sweetened condensed milk equals 2.5 cans. I used the bottled Nellie and Joe's Key lime juice. This is a perfect key lime pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I really did like this pie...only 1 thing I would change Only do 2 cups condensed and 1 cup evaporated milk...its WAY too sweet as written in the recipe. Also, make your own crust and put a little lime zest in...its amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
There is no exaggeration when I say this is one of the best recipies I've had. I had my doubts when I saw how simple it was but it was a huge hit with everybody. The one thing with the recipe is that I had to guess how long to chill it so I just let it in the fridge for 6-7 hours. But the texture and taste was perfect. This is the perfect key lime pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe was very easy to make. I used Lime yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The best thing about this pie is TWO things...one, it is egg-free and my 7-yr-old g'daughter is allergic to eggs among other things. She absolutely LOVED this pie. I used little individual premade graham cracker tart shells. Another thing that is great is that it is NO-BAKE...in summer, a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Always a slam dunk. I make this with the pretzel crust from a margarita pie recipe. The salt balances the sweetness of this pie filling like you wouldn't believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States