Key Lime Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
It is simply fantastic!!! The best I had. Whipped cream topping is also splendid with a little lime zest on top to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This was a really delicious pie. It didn't set quite as firm as I'd hoped, I might cut the lime juice to 1/3 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
It was wonderful! It doesn't set very well. I made it again with 1/3 lime juice, and was a lot firmer. WONDERFUL RECIPE!! It's gone quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
the best pie ever! Our neighbors loved it! A snap to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
i thought this was a great pie. not too tart or too sweet. it also works equally as well substituting lemon for the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Mine also didn't set very well. Wish I had read the reviews and reduced the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
After I made this pie, I spoke w/ a friend who grew up in Key West...This is the same recipe her grandmother taught her!! Delicious!! I used the full 1/2 cup (w/ fresh limes we brought back from vacation) and it set up perfectly. I had my in-laws over for dinner for the first time since the wedding and served this for dessert...big hit! So good, and so easy... I'll be bringing this to a lot of potlucks/holiday dinners/office parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
a little runny I put it in the freezer though for an hour or two after cutting a slice out.. The extra juice came out onto the pan and it became stiff afterwards. made it with lime and lemon juice which were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my neighbor and he shared it with a friend. The friend actually bought the ingredients for me to make one for him. I did adjust the lime juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I thought this recipe was excellent. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States