Key Lime Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
My family's favorite Key Lime Pie. Usually I add a teaspoon or two of finely grated lime rind to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I accidentally used 16oz of whipping cream instead of 8, but it still turned out great - just very fluffy. I added about 1 tbsp raw sugar and 2 more drops of food coloring to makeup for the massive amount of cream. I'm just calling it a "key lime whipped cream pie" at my work get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
not real key lime pie according to my dh whom I made it for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
3 & and 1/2 stars. After reading reviews I doubled the key lime juice & was glad I did. It's good but SO SWEET. It firms up to a nice creamy, sturdy consistency though, especially if you pop in the freezer for a few minutes BEFORE the fridge. Not quite as good as Key Lime Pie VII but better than Key Lime Pie I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Loved the flavor and it was so easy. I made or noted a few things that I could do differently next time....I added two Tbsp more lime juice as I like the punch and then next time I will use cool whip instead of whipping the cream to get it, just a little short cut. I also froze mie which was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Unfortunately my husband and I were not impressed with this pie. Overall the sweetened condensed milk over powered the taste of the pie. It was definitely easy to prepare and a kid friendly recipe to get them involved in. Our 5 yr old son loved it but I think it was because he was able to prepare most of the pie and was impressed with how the food coloring turned the mixture green. Next time I will definitely opt for a key lime pie recipe that is baked to help break down the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Good recipe for when you are in a hurry. However, it was not as good as baked Key Lime Pie. Also, I did not add the food coloring due to the fact that Key Limes are yellow not green. I will make this recipe again when time is a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very easy recipe. The pie had good flavor and a lovely light texture. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Excellent--easy and delicious. I increase the filling amount by 1/4 (changed the number of servings to 10 from 8) so the filling mounds nicely in a 9" crust. The leftover sweetened condensed milk is worth the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I used lemon juice. It's a very creamy pie, with a light lemon taste, but the more time you let it set, the stronger the lemon taste. Next time, I'll use only lime juice, just to have a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States