Key Lime Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
My family's favorite Key Lime Pie. Usually I add a teaspoon or two of finely grated lime rind to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I accidentally used 16oz of whipping cream instead of 8, but it still turned out great - just very fluffy. I added about 1 tbsp raw sugar and 2 more drops of food coloring to makeup for the massive amount of cream. I'm just calling it a "key lime whipped cream pie" at my work get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
not real key lime pie according to my dh whom I made it for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
3 & and 1/2 stars. After reading reviews I doubled the key lime juice & was glad I did. It's good but SO SWEET. It firms up to a nice creamy, sturdy consistency though, especially if you pop in the freezer for a few minutes BEFORE the fridge. Not quite as good as Key Lime Pie VII but better than Key Lime Pie I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Loved the flavor and it was so easy. I made or noted a few things that I could do differently next time....I added two Tbsp more lime juice as I like the punch and then next time I will use cool whip instead of whipping the cream to get it, just a little short cut. I also froze mie which was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Unfortunately my husband and I were not impressed with this pie. Overall the sweetened condensed milk over powered the taste of the pie. It was definitely easy to prepare and a kid friendly recipe to get them involved in. Our 5 yr old son loved it but I think it was because he was able to prepare most of the pie and was impressed with how the food coloring turned the mixture green. Next time I will definitely opt for a key lime pie recipe that is baked to help break down the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Good recipe for when you are in a hurry. However, it was not as good as baked Key Lime Pie. Also, I did not add the food coloring due to the fact that Key Limes are yellow not green. I will make this recipe again when time is a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very easy recipe. The pie had good flavor and a lovely light texture. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Excellent--easy and delicious. I increase the filling amount by 1/4 (changed the number of servings to 10 from 8) so the filling mounds nicely in a 9" crust. The leftover sweetened condensed milk is worth the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I used lemon juice. It's a very creamy pie, with a light lemon taste, but the more time you let it set, the stronger the lemon taste. Next time, I'll use only lime juice, just to have a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States