Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made one pie and did not care for it. I thought I had made it wrong and made a second one... nope. Just didn't care for it. Will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was perfect... served it with whipped cream from a can and fresh blueberries. I'm not looking for another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is a great pie to make when the pantry is low and time is of the essence. It's light, pretty, and tastes great. Cut the calories by finishing with non-dairy whipped topping, or modify by adding coconut to make this recipe your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wonderful, true to Key West, Key Lime Pie! This is the first recipe I have followed to a T from allrecipes.com. I usually have to add/delete something to make it more appealing to me. Anyways, delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend for his birthday! He loved it... and even though he was full.. he had more! The amount of filling was perfect! I might use a few more graham crumbs, a little more sugar, and a bit more butter so that the crust is thick enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Fantabulous! Easy and yummy! I took KRANEY's suggestion about the crust and it turned out great. Also i used 4 egg whites instead of 2, and used a little more the 1/4 lime juice and little less than 1/4 lemon juice. It was just marvelous! Thank you so very mcuh for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesome pie!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a nice and light key lime pie recipe. I used to make key lime pie with egg yolks only and it was much heavier and more custardy. The first time I made this pie I didn't freeze it and the filling was too soft (about the consistency of whipped cream - light and fluffy but didn't taste like a pie). Now I always freeze it to make it firmer and I serve it right out of the freezer. The texture is perfect - exactly what you'd expect for a key lime pie but without all the extra egg yolks. It's a great recipe for summer since it's cold like ice cream. I wouldn't recommend using this recipe if you don't plan on freezing it. I also chose to use a pre-made pie crust because graham crackers have high fructose corn syrup while the pre-made pie crust does not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everybody loved this pie. Out of the eight pies I made this one definitely went the fastest. Super easy, too. I've tried key lime before and have a hard time having them set up, but this one was perfectly firm. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great pie - filling could be a bit lighter. I added more a bit more whipped egg whites to the second one I made and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States