Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Really good for so low carb!!! It is like a mousse pie. Be sure to let your cream cheese sit out for a long time to soften. Loved the pecan crust- I just used pecan chips.(very small) I mixed the jello into the boiling water in the saucepan, then added the cold water. Then poured it into the KitchenAid bowl & went from there. I let the crust sit in the fridge for 1 hour & the finished pie for 5 hours. Lots of filling that I had to pile up- but it worked! Beautiful with the sprinkling of pecan chips on the top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I found that this recipe is too sweet. Next time I think I'll try with only one box of sugar free jello. My family could only stand to eat a very small piece. The crust however, was great. I think I'll use this crust with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Suggestions, try using one packet of splenda instead of two. Use vanilla extract instead of coconut. I did this and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Excellent recipe! I doubled the crust and left the filling as per the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Next time I plan to add whipping cream to the top. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was good for a low carb dessert. I added some whipped heavy cream (0g carbs) on top of each piece, it added little more taste. Next time I'll try cherry jello and have me a "New York cheese cake with cherries"..my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
The rating say's it all it is so good. I will try out different flavors. I used vanilla extract in place of the coconut(no one likes cocount).This pie will be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Great recipe with a few minor changes... added half the amount of jello (too sweet and tangy otherwise) and I used raspberry (my fav.) instead. Wonderful with heavy whipped topping on top... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
tasted too tangy. I thought the pie wasnt sweet enough.The crust is better baked with more sweetner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I found this to be just ok. The cream cheese flavor was overwelming. I enjoyed the crust, but I think it might be better if the crust is baked for a little while to roast the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I used vanilla, instead of the coconut. The flavor was excellent. I think next time I'll make more of the crust, so it's thicker. Thanks for the recipe! My low carb husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States