Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It's OK, but it doesn't really taste like Key Lime Pie. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was awesome! Thanks for sharing...I think I am also going to try this with pineapple jello and almonds for a Pina colada pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Not so much a cheesecake, but more like a whipped dessert with cream cheese. I did not like the crust at all, but the cheesecake part was 3.5 star worthy. I only made one change, and I am glad that I did - I only used 4 ounces of the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Thanks to my 18 year old we have cut out carbs from our lives. It has been extremely hard, but this cheesecake gives us hope! I love how you can use almost any flavor of jello that u have on hand. Our favorites are key lime and black cherry! Recipe is easy, key is to make sure cream cheese is room temp and use a tall container to mix, you will need it....splatters a lot! Good flavor/good texture! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very fluffy with good flavor! Not a key lime taste but excellent lime flavor! Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great Recipe!!! This recipe is such a treat, it is so hard to find great tasting low carb recipes, but this one is a keeper!! I used almonds instead of Pecans because that was all I had, turned out great! doubled the crust and used 2 Tbsp. of warmed coconut oil in the crust instead, this gave the crust a nice hold after it was chilled! My husband didn't even know it was low carb. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Kids didn't care for it. Could have been the green color and that they were expecting something more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was delicious. The only thing that I did different was to crush up walnuts for the crust instead of pecans. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
If your looking for something to put you in the "mind" of key lime pie..this is a great base recipe...Instead of making a crust i used a store bought pre made graham cracker crust, vanilla extract instead of coconut, a tub of light whip cream instead of heavy cream, 1 (.3 oz) sugar free lime jello, a heaping of splenda (to taste) and the zest and juice of 2 limes. and kept everything else the same.YUMMO!!! ..while its not the real thing its a lighter summer substitute..and did the trick for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Pretty good.. Try it if you haven't. I made it exactly how the recipe called for it and we ( myself and two boys 4 and 6 ) enjoyed it. They didnt realize it was sugar free. Great low carb dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States