Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Excellent recipe! I doubled the crust and left the filling as per the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Next time I plan to add whipping cream to the top. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This has been one of the best sugar free treats I have had. I've made it twice, and liked my modifications to make it more tart. Modified: vanilla instead of coconut; sour cream instead of heavy cream (just mix in with cheese); half the package of jello; and added juice and zest of one lime. Almost like real key lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very fluffy with good flavor! Not a key lime taste but excellent lime flavor! Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great Recipe!!! This recipe is such a treat, it is so hard to find great tasting low carb recipes, but this one is a keeper!! I used almonds instead of Pecans because that was all I had, turned out great! doubled the crust and used 2 Tbsp. of warmed coconut oil in the crust instead, this gave the crust a nice hold after it was chilled! My husband didn't even know it was low carb. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Thanks to my 18 year old we have cut out carbs from our lives. It has been extremely hard, but this cheesecake gives us hope! I love how you can use almost any flavor of jello that u have on hand. Our favorites are key lime and black cherry! Recipe is easy, key is to make sure cream cheese is room temp and use a tall container to mix, you will need it....splatters a lot! Good flavor/good texture! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
The rating say's it all it is so good. I will try out different flavors. I used vanilla extract in place of the coconut(no one likes cocount).This pie will be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I have made it both with sweet-n-lo and splenda. It is GOOD either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe idea, however I changed up the recipe just a bit. Instead of regular cream cheese I used cheesecake flavored cream cheese. I also added splenda brown sugar to the crust recipe instead of the regular splenda. I made this using sugar free cherry jello since my husband loves cherries and he LOVED IT! I even topped the pie with sugar free cherry pie filling and it turned out great! The pie consistancy was very light and smooth. (You definitely have to allow the jello to completely dissolve though because it gels quickly and makes chucks.) I will definitely try this recipe with other flavors and the crust recipe is a definite keeper! I plan to try that crust with other no bake pie recipes in the future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lioness357

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've never had the real deal, but this was enjoyed by both low carbers, and carbaholics alike. I've made this twice, using cool whip the first time because it was what i had on hand. The real heavy cream is better, but both ways are good. Also used, as suggested by others, vanilla instead of coconut extract, and added the juice of 3 key limes to the jello mixture. Hard to mess up as i added two cups of water the first time and it was still good (more of a marshmallow texture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdventurousSpatula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Crust: I made it with 2 cups of ground up almonds instead of pecans. I skipped the coconut extract (just not my thing) and substituted Fresca soda for the cold water for some more citrus flavor. Also added some lime juice. The consistency was great, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States