Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I used vanilla, instead of the coconut. The flavor was excellent. I think next time I'll make more of the crust, so it's thicker. Thanks for the recipe! My low carb husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I found this to be just ok. The cream cheese flavor was overwelming. I enjoyed the crust, but I think it might be better if the crust is baked for a little while to roast the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
tasted too tangy. I thought the pie wasnt sweet enough.The crust is better baked with more sweetner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Great recipe with a few minor changes... added half the amount of jello (too sweet and tangy otherwise) and I used raspberry (my fav.) instead. Wonderful with heavy whipped topping on top... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
The rating say's it all it is so good. I will try out different flavors. I used vanilla extract in place of the coconut(no one likes cocount).This pie will be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was good for a low carb dessert. I added some whipped heavy cream (0g carbs) on top of each piece, it added little more taste. Next time I'll try cherry jello and have me a "New York cheese cake with cherries"..my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Excellent recipe! I doubled the crust and left the filling as per the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Next time I plan to add whipping cream to the top. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Suggestions, try using one packet of splenda instead of two. Use vanilla extract instead of coconut. I did this and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I found that this recipe is too sweet. Next time I think I'll try with only one box of sugar free jello. My family could only stand to eat a very small piece. The crust however, was great. I think I'll use this crust with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Really good for so low carb!!! It is like a mousse pie. Be sure to let your cream cheese sit out for a long time to soften. Loved the pecan crust- I just used pecan chips.(very small) I mixed the jello into the boiling water in the saucepan, then added the cold water. Then poured it into the KitchenAid bowl & went from there. I let the crust sit in the fridge for 1 hour & the finished pie for 5 hours. Lots of filling that I had to pile up- but it worked! Beautiful with the sprinkling of pecan chips on the top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States