Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
While this did not really make me think of key lime pie, it was quite good. I did add the juice of 1 lime and doubled the crust (was not nearly enough for my 9" dish). Was a treat for my diabetic husband to have a good low carb dessert (but don't forget the high calories). I thought it was even better the next day, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
To me the texture of this recipe was more like a cheesecake. So I halfed the cream cheese, doubled the jello and heavy cream. Used the juice of one lime and some sugar free lemon/lime soda in place of the 2/3 cup of cold water. Much more like a mousse this way. We loved it with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Helene Watson Atkins
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good. I think 35 minute prep time may be a little off though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I believe the amount of Jello listed is wrong. I made it with .6 oz (2 small boxes and it was a lot greener than the picture shown and the texture was way too thick. Other than that, this is an excellent low-carb recipe. I will definitely make it again but use less Jello. If the amount of Jello was different, I would givethe recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was good,but not as good as the high carb version. When your on a low carb diet,any desert you can have is great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It's OK, but it doesn't really taste like Key Lime Pie. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was awesome! Thanks for sharing...I think I am also going to try this with pineapple jello and almonds for a Pina colada pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Not so much a cheesecake, but more like a whipped dessert with cream cheese. I did not like the crust at all, but the cheesecake part was 3.5 star worthy. I only made one change, and I am glad that I did - I only used 4 ounces of the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Thanks to my 18 year old we have cut out carbs from our lives. It has been extremely hard, but this cheesecake gives us hope! I love how you can use almost any flavor of jello that u have on hand. Our favorites are key lime and black cherry! Recipe is easy, key is to make sure cream cheese is room temp and use a tall container to mix, you will need it....splatters a lot! Good flavor/good texture! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very fluffy with good flavor! Not a key lime taste but excellent lime flavor! Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States