Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
We love key lime pie in my house! For this to be called a "key lime pie" it needs more zest and tartness it. I made the recipe as written. Very rich but a delicious dessert. Just do not easy it and expect key lime pie. I will add lime juice next time. I also plan to change it up and try it with cherry or strawberry jello sometime... Maybe 2 packets of it....Thanks for this great recipe for me to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I did not have coconut extract so I used vanilla. It needs the coconut extract, the vanilla I thought made it seem like it needed something. I did make extra crust as I felt it would serve better and I am glad I did. I made this in a pie pan and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
While this did not really make me think of key lime pie, it was quite good. I did add the juice of 1 lime and doubled the crust (was not nearly enough for my 9" dish). Was a treat for my diabetic husband to have a good low carb dessert (but don't forget the high calories). I thought it was even better the next day, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
To me the texture of this recipe was more like a cheesecake. So I halfed the cream cheese, doubled the jello and heavy cream. Used the juice of one lime and some sugar free lemon/lime soda in place of the 2/3 cup of cold water. Much more like a mousse this way. We loved it with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Helene Watson Atkins
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good. I think 35 minute prep time may be a little off though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made it with .6 oz (2 small boxes and it was a lot greener than the picture shown and the texture was way too If the amount of Jello was different, I would givethe recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was good,but not as good as the high carb version. When your on a low carb diet,any desert you can have is great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It's OK, but it doesn't really taste like Key Lime Pie. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was awesome! Thanks for sharing...I think I am also going to try this with pineapple jello and almonds for a Pina colada pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Not so much a cheesecake, but more like a whipped dessert with cream cheese. I did not like the crust at all, but the cheesecake part was 3.5 star worthy. I only made one change, and I am glad that I did - I only used 4 ounces of the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States