Key Lime Pie - Low Carb Version Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
We love key lime pie in my house! For this to be called a "key lime pie" it needs more zest and tartness it. I made the recipe as written. Very rich but a delicious dessert. Just do not easy it and expect key lime pie. I will add lime juice next time. I also plan to change it up and try it with cherry or strawberry jello sometime... Maybe 2 packets of it....Thanks for this great recipe for me to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I did not have coconut extract so I used vanilla. It needs the coconut extract, the vanilla I thought made it seem like it needed something. I did make extra crust as I felt it would serve better and I am glad I did. I made this in a pie pan and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
While this did not really make me think of key lime pie, it was quite good. I did add the juice of 1 lime and doubled the crust (was not nearly enough for my 9" dish). Was a treat for my diabetic husband to have a good low carb dessert (but don't forget the high calories). I thought it was even better the next day, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
To me the texture of this recipe was more like a cheesecake. So I halfed the cream cheese, doubled the jello and heavy cream. Used the juice of one lime and some sugar free lemon/lime soda in place of the 2/3 cup of cold water. Much more like a mousse this way. We loved it with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Helene Watson Atkins
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good. I think 35 minute prep time may be a little off though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made it with .6 oz (2 small boxes and it was a lot greener than the picture shown and the texture was way too If the amount of Jello was different, I would givethe recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
It was good,but not as good as the high carb version. When your on a low carb diet,any desert you can have is great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It's OK, but it doesn't really taste like Key Lime Pie. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was awesome! Thanks for sharing...I think I am also going to try this with pineapple jello and almonds for a Pina colada pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Not so much a cheesecake, but more like a whipped dessert with cream cheese. I did not like the crust at all, but the cheesecake part was 3.5 star worthy. I only made one change, and I am glad that I did - I only used 4 ounces of the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States