Key Lime Cheesecakes with Raspberry Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe! The quantities are right for 24 regular sized cupcakes; I made 36 mini cupcakes and still needed to bake the rest of the cheesecake mixture in a graham cracker crust I had on hand. As mini cupcakes, they are wonderful, flavorful and pretty. The jam may "hide" when you swirl it in, but it rises to the top as the cheesecakes bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Used vanilla wafers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These are amazing! The yield was much higher than what the recipe had said, so I ended up having to bake the first batch of shortbread, allow them to cool briefly, and then do the other batch of crusts. Then I baked half the cheesecakes, waited about an hour before I removed them (carefully) from the pan, and then baked the other half. I didn't have a shot glass to push the shortbread crusts down, but the key limes I was using were just the right size, and they worked great. Also, a few hints about the raspberry: Mix the preserves before you start adding them to the cheesecake. They'll be much easier to work with. Also, the cheesecakes look better if you use less raspberry, rather than more. Just a small drop is enough to add color and the raspberry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I love Key Lime so when I was looking for a dessert to serve at a baby shower for my DIL I looked no further than this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to add an extra bit of Key lime juice. The recipe is good as it is written. Thanks for posting. The cupcake size desserts were the perfect ending to a luncheon of the Tarragon-Dill grilled chicken salad also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDEDEAST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were incredibly easy and turned out beautifully! The texture was wonderful and the cheesecakes were just rich enough to be deliciously decadent but you could eat more than 2 bites. Everyone who tried one LOVED them. I will be making these very often. Thank you SO much for sharing the recipe it is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was a delicious recipe, and easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I made these for a party at work. Everyone loved them. At least one person described them as "heaven on a plate." The raspberry compliments the key lime really well. I made these with regular limes (couldn't find any key limes) and baked them in regular sized muffin cups. I served them with a dollop of whipped cream, which both tasted good and hid any imperfections in the attractiveness of the raspberry swirl. I don't think you really need quite as much raspberry preserves as the recipe calls for, but other than that it is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
BIG hit with the crowd we entertained. Nice presentation (used regular red raspbery jam), perfect size serving (used regular sized cupcake liners). Was a bit of work to squeeze the key limes so I probably won't make too often, but a nice compliment with the Mexican theme we had. Will make again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States