Key Lime Cheesecakes with Raspberry Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, but found it to be a little pricey to put together. Tip- Do not over cook! The tops will cave in if you cook these too long. I made these in regular sized muffin tins. I was really picky about my short bread, i only wanted "real" short bread (butter,flour,sugar) not Pecan Sandies with all the weird ingredients. This is what drove up the price of this recipe I think. Sandies would have been much cheaper. Anyways- took me 3 tries to get the cooking time on this one right. In regular muffin tins it took right about 18 Minutes. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I consider myself a good cook, but not a baker - so making desserts for me are not easy or enjoyable. This recipe was easy and they were delicious. As other reviewers noted, there was way too much "batter" leftover. I made 24 mini cheesecakes and 1 medium sized cheesecake. So if you just want the mini cheesecakes, definitely cut the recipe at least in 1/2. The cheesecakes will crack, but I think this is pretty typical for cheesecake. Also, I used a whole package of shortbread cookies and it was too much. Used raspberry preserves. Key limes are "key" to this recipe - they have great flavor - kind of a pain to zest and juice because they are so small, but its well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are fabulous!! The flavors blend wonderfully together. They are also incredibly easy to make. Everyone that ate them loved them, even those who don't care for key lime. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I love this recipe! Made it last night with my mom and tried it this morning...super impressed! These are so delicious. The only reason I'm giving it four stars is because the yield is way more than 24 mini muffins. I think that's a typo...think it would be 24 regular muffin sized cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
You can buy key lime juice in a bottle at publix. The restaurant I work in uses the same juice for our Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made the crust for this recipe according to the directions and divided it between 48 mini-muffin tins. The directions are just a little vague as it states it makes 24, but says to use 2 mini-muffin pans. My pans each hold 24. The filling seemed like way too much, so after looking at other mini cheesecake recipes and asking on the RE, I decided to make 2/3 of the filling recipe. That worked out just right. I had fresh raspberries on hand, so I cooked 6 oz with 3/4 cup sugar and 1 TBSP cornstarch. I used this in place of the preserves. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I scaled this recipe down for 6 servings and was able to produce eight cheesecakes from a standard muffin tin which was just what I needed for four people. Unfortunately, I was not able to find decent key limes, so had to substitute regular. I did not, however, increase the amount of juice called for to make up for that, only increasing the zest in both crust and cake by 1/4 tsp each. This resulted in a subtle but pleasing lime essence. It was just perfect. I would make these again, absolutely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were good, but I wouldn't say outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Easy to make, but all 24 sunk in the middle. I'm planning on bringing these to our pot luck tomorrow and will fill in the middle with whipped cream and top with a bit of grated lime. I have had much success making cheesecakes before and am baffled by these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Old Orchard Beach, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is VERY good! It comes out a bit lumpy, and I beat it in my Kitchenaid for about 7 minutes...I never really got them out. It is a great recipe though, with and without the raspberry! I made a whole cheesecake and baked it at 350 :) Thanks jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States