Key Lime Cheesecakes with Raspberry Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kmn423
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were DELICIOUS!! I got rave reviews from everyone at the Super Bowl party. There was waaaay more batter than I needed, so I ended up making a half cheesecake with the leftovers. I didn't have paper cups in the pan, but they came out just fine. You really need to have two mini cupcake pans to make this work, since they have to chill overnight before you can take them out of the pan. Overall, they're delicious and I'd recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These turned out perfect! I used blackberry preserves and made sure to mix it with some water first to make it easier to swirl. I also added slightly more zest and some coconut to the crust. This recipe won my family's dessert competition this year. Everyone loved it. Thank you Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Average, at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! I was confused about the directions - it calls for "mini" muffin pans, but I made "standard" size with no adjustments - yielded 22, and I would have liked to fill them up more than I did. Very, very tasty - tart with nice sweetness from the jam. I mixed some of the jam with whipped cream to make a nice lavender-colored frosting. Received lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe! I didn't have key limes, so I added the juice of a quarter of a lemon and some zest too. I did not use paper liners. I just used non-stick spray before cooking, then cooled in the refrigerator overnight. Then I ran a sharp knife around the egde of each and put them in the freezer for about an hour. They came right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very yummy!!!!! These have become a staple around my house. Made them according to the recipe and they were super yummy. My only complaint is that I wanted more of a lime flavor. Second time I doubled the lime juice (2/3 cup) and it was perfect for me. I top mine with a fresh raspberry or blackberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Make sure to mix up the raspberry, it will soften and it will be easy to spoon thin lines onto the top of the cheesecake. Take a toothpick to swirl. I disregarded the review that said a tiny bit of raspberry goes a long way and wish I hadn't! As you know when jam/jelly is heated it turns to liquid. If you put too much on there the top turns into a nasty (but tasty!) mess. Better yet, next time I will probably bake them without the raspberry, and then spoon a nice sizable dollop on top after they cool (all of mine had a little well on top where the tops sank down). And perhaps drizzle a little white chocolate on top of that! I think the lime was good but I have a feeling lemon would have been better. I will try with lemon next time. Altogether an excellent recipe though and I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I would say the person that could not get the lumps out, the cream cheese was not soft enough & I would think mixing it 7 min. with a large mixer would be WAY TOO LONG. I know there are 2 size mini muffin pans, one is 12 & one is 24. marianne h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These made 48 mini muffins for me. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added a little extra key lime juice and just a touch of the raspberry preserves, more for color than flavor. The ones with more preserves sunk in around the preserves and didn't look as pretty (but still tasted fabulous!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I've made a lot of cheesecakes. This one is just mediocre & can't stand alone. With the added lime, I think you'd have a really special combination, IF the recipe called for enough, which it doesn't -- Needs more zest, needs more juice. I wouldn't make it again without increasing both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States