Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Everytime I serve this I get great compliments. My Grandchildren love it, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
YUK!! I'm not sure what all these other people quantify as delicious, but if you like BITTER cheesecake--then this is the recipe for you! 3/4 cup of Key Lime juice makes this cheesecake beyond tart. If you are still determined to make this cheesecake with Key Lime juice, take some advice. Start with 1/4 cup of the juice and taste. Add a little bit at a time until it's at a tartness you like. --Better yet, stick to Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I made this for our neighborhood diner's club and it was a BIG hit! I started with 1/2 cup of key lime juice and added a little at a time until it tasted just right - I think I used about 2/3 of a cup. I also put the shallow pan of water in with the cheesecake while it cooked and it seemed to help with preventing cracking. Very good and I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was really yummy and not hard to make. Mine cracked, but then ALL my cheesecakes crack; no matter what I do. Best to have a garnish ready to hide the cracks if they do appear. I used lime candies; although I like the idea that another reviewer used; Cool Whip. I also found that 1 drop of green food coloring was not enough. I used 3 or 4. Overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
3/4 of a cup was way too much lime juice for this as it gave a bitter taste rather than a pleasing tartness. Reducing it to a 1/2 cup might improve it, otherwise, load it up with whipped cream to cut the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I have been looking for a good Key Lime Cheesecake recipe for a long time. I thought I would try this one for Christmas, and it was a big success. It was easy to make, it turned out great, and it tasted wonderful. That sweet, tart taste just can't be beat. It was also light enough to eat at the end of a big meal. I followed a helpful hint that I had found on another recipe website: I put a shallow pan half full with hot water on the lowest rack in the oven while this cheesecake was baking. Its supposed to keep it from cracking, and it did the trick! I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This was my first key lime pie so it was hard to rate. I very much like the fact that it did not have milk in the recipe. Next tiem I will keep simmer longer for thicker filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
What a great, tart, summer treat! I halved and sliced key limes and garnished the top of the cake with them (along with whip cream rosettes). I made two of these and took them to two different events last week. Men seemed to really like it, and several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Men seem to really like this pie but the CoolWhip is a must on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States