Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I followed the alterations using 1/3 cup of lime juice and the extra cream cheese--this was just perfect and delicious. I skipped the water bath and it did crack a little when I took it out of the oven. I'd recommend just letting it sit for an hour in the oven to cool and set a little after it's done baking. Don't even open the door for an hour, it's still quite jiggly. Taste and texture could not be better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I kept the same amount of key lime, added one egg and increased sugar 1/4 c. and vanilla to 1 1/2 tsp and cream cheese to 1 1/2 lb. as per recommendations. We LOVED the amount of citrus and it wasn't sour at all. The sugar was just right, too. Everyone raved at our Easter celebration and had seconds. Even those who just wanted a "bite" went for a whole slice. It was great. Will make this over and over again. Thank you Cindy for such a lovely dessert. I can't wait to eat more. Hmm...maybe I shouldn't thank her. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was the perfect light cheesecake dessert! My family loved then devoured it. A few even asked for the recipe! Highly recommend, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this recipe and used suggestions made by earlier reviews...used 4 eggs, 1/2 cup powdered sugar, and a little less lime juice. I really liked this recipe. It was very tart and tasty. I am only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I had to make the changes to have it come out as good as it did. Very moist and flavorful the day after making it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Nice base recipe. I followed others suggestions by using 4 eggs, 24 oz of crm cheese and 1/2 c of key lime juice. I also added Key Lime zest & about 1/2 c of sweetend coconut that I toasted in a pan first. I also use chocolate graham crackers for the crust and sprinkle a bit more toasted coconut on top of filling before baking. Very yummy cheesecake! Update 11/2/10: When making this for the 5th time - when the oven temp is reduced, I accidentally dropped it to 350 instead of 250 for 30 minutes. I turned the oven off & let it be for an hour. Still turned out great even with oven temp mistake. I may do that again, haha. No cracks either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I recently returned from a trip to Florida and was looking for more ways to use the Key Lime juice I brought back with me. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I made the following changes and the cheesecake came out light, fluffy and tasty - got lots of rave reviews from those I served it to: increase eggs to 4, use 2-8 oz. pkgs light cream cheese and 1-8 oz. pkg reg cream cheese, decrease key lime juice to 1/2 cup. The cheesecake baked up beautifully and held it's shape very well. Make sure to cool completely in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
My favorite dessert is the Key Lime Cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory Restaurant and this had the same wonderful tart/sweet flavor. The only changes I made were using 24 oz of cream cheese and 4 eggs. This is a recipe that I will definitely add to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I used someone else's suggestion to use half lime/half lemon juice to replicate key lime juice (key limes are v. expensive in MN), and it was just great. Two of my husband's favorite things, key lime pie and cheesecake, in one dish! I always use a knife to separate the baked cheesecake from the pan before letting it cool, and it hasn't cracked on me yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
USE THESE CHANGES! ... and make a fantastic Key Lime Cheesecake! Use 3 8-oz pkgs. cream cheese instead of 2 1/2 pkgs. Use 1/3 cup lime juice instead of 3/4 cup. Use 4 eggs instead of 3. The above changes will give you superb results! Additionally, when you take the cheesecake out of the oven and set it on a cooling rack, set a timer for 10 minutes. When the timer goes off, use a paring knife to gently separate the edge of the cheesecake from the pan. Continue to cool, and then chill 5 hours or overnight. The cheesecake will not crack and will easily come free of the pan, and look picture-perfect! Top with fresh whipped cream, (heavy whipping cream whipped with a dash of vanilla and just a tiny bit of powdered sugar). Thanks to all of you who wrote your comments to use MUCH less lime in this recipe! You saved me from making a drastic mistake, and now this recipe (with my alterations), is my favorite cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Exelent cheesecake, Added a little green food coloring to give it the lime look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States