Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
The flour made it pasty, it lacked creaminess and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAMommyof4
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This received good reviews from my friends with some of the previous changes mentioned. I used 1 1/2 lbs cream cheese, 4 eggs, and decreased the amount of lime to 1/2 cup. This was better after it sat in the fridge for a few days. The next time I make this I will up the oven temp. because the cheesecake was softer than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Made it for Christmas and the family LOVED it... will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rene
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Followed suggestions on adding extra egg and cream cheese, less key lime juice(2/3c), plus adding some powdered sugar(1/4c) and lime zest. Cooked in water bath but had to cook about 15 minutes longer than suggested. Texture was awesome and didn't crack at all, but I would have preferred a sweeter, less tart cheesecake. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This made a really nice cheesecake with the changes another person suggested like 3 packages cream cheese,4 eggs and 1/3 cup lime juice. I still thought it was a tad to limey but some people liked it! Very nice cheesecake. Just make these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
FOOLPROOF CHEESECAKE!! Here's what I did: Added three 8oz boxes of cream cheese; 1/3 cup of keylime juice; and 4 eggs. I also used a store-bought shortbread pie crust. It turned out wonderful! Not too tart. The perfect balance of cream cheese and keylime! I highly reccomend this to all. I call it fool proof because after it was devoured, the next morning I found the 1/2 stick of butter still in the micro... Ha! I forgot to add it but you wouldn't even of noticed! Great flavor and texture! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliShaluvsfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Culleoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this for a dessert party and it was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good and refreshing for a summer BBQ! I too did 3 packages cream cheese, 4 eggs, upped the sugar to 1 C and did 1/2 cup key lime juice with about a teaspoon of zest. Instead of a graham cracker crust I processed about 2/3 of a package of vanilla Joe Joe's (the Trader Joe's brand oreos without the hydrogenated oils) and it was soooo good! Perfect crust! No butter needed because of the cream filling in the cookies. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieJL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darnestown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Fabulous recipe! This was only the 2nd cheesecake I've made and it came out perfectly - no cracks at all! I did modify the original recipe as other suggested...adding 4 Tablespoons of coconut to the crust, and then adding an extra egg & 3 packages of cream cheese. I started with 1/2 cup of bottled key lime juice and found it wasn't tart enough, so I did add the entire 3/4 cup of juice. The texture of the cheesecake was great and I had comments that it tasted better than the Cheesecake Factory version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving. It was just great. The texture was creamy but you could cut pieces and serve them without the whole thing collapsing. Changes: For the crust I did use 5 tablespoons of butter. For the filling: I used 3 boxes of cream cheese, about a 1/2 cup of key lime juice (I tasted it at 1/4 cup and it just wasn't "limey" enough), and about a 1/3 cup powdered sugar too. I used 2 drops of green food coloring that gave the finished product a lovely color - just be sure to mix very well or you will have green stripes! Did not bother with the hot water bath. It turned out just fine, with two very minor cracks. I will be making this again for Christmas and I may try the coconut as others have suggested. I'll let you know how that works out. Thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States