Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It was soooooo yummy! I substituted the key limes for regular limes, and a little of bottled lime juice to suppliment what extra I might need. My family LOVED IT! It was a nice light and refreshing finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I did opt to use 3 bricks of cream cheese and add an egg as the others mentioned. I didn't however decrease the juice (I used Nellie and Joes key lime juice) and personally found this very tart. It is however a solid recipie if you tweak the tartness to your liking. It bakes up very creamy and does not brown. Next time I will definitely use less juice for my own personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this cheesecake and it was YUMMY!! My 1st time ever making a cheesecake and I was impressed. Everyone enjoyed it. While it cooled it did crack in the center, but i used a lime/whip cream decoration to hide most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have made this many many times and it is fantastic! I like to make individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin - great for potlucks. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Unfortunately, I was not as impressed as I hoped I would be... for one reason: the cook temperature turned out to be too low for my personal taste. The cheesecake turned out too creamy/custard-like instead of the texture of New York cheesecake. I've made lots of cheesecakes at lots of temperatures but this one just didn't work for me. I did make the alterations of using 3 packages of cream cheese and 4 eggs. I also added a tad more sugar because I kept the 3/4 cup of lime juice (I'm pregnant, I love lime!). I also added lime zest to the mixture. It TASTES amazing, but the texture doesn't work. After baking at 250 for 60 minutes, I took it out wanting to give it a shot at setting up. It only cracked and didn't change texture, so I put it back in the oven at 300 for 15 minutes. That did the trick... luckily I don't care about cracking. Haha. Overall I would recommend this, but with previous suggestions and upping the temperature if you like hard cheesecake like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This had a great taste and was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
The flour made it pasty, it lacked creaminess and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAMommyof4
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This received good reviews from my friends with some of the previous changes mentioned. I used 1 1/2 lbs cream cheese, 4 eggs, and decreased the amount of lime to 1/2 cup. This was better after it sat in the fridge for a few days. The next time I make this I will up the oven temp. because the cheesecake was softer than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Made it for Christmas and the family LOVED it... will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rene
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Followed suggestions on adding extra egg and cream cheese, less key lime juice(2/3c), plus adding some powdered sugar(1/4c) and lime zest. Cooked in water bath but had to cook about 15 minutes longer than suggested. Texture was awesome and didn't crack at all, but I would have preferred a sweeter, less tart cheesecake. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States