Key Lime Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe had to much lime juice or needs more sugar. I used fresh key limes. Just a bit to sour for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this cheesecake for Easter, following the recipe exactly. I felt this was way too sour. Everyone who tried it said it was very good, they enjoyed the sour taste, but I felt it was way too overpowering. I enjoy lemon squares, key lime pie, so I am not one who dislikes tart desserts. However, this one was way over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
CUT DOWN THE LIME JUICE. I made this recipe for a customer. She was so dissatisfied! I did not add the juice a little a time. I added the whole3/4 of a cup.The lime was over whelming.She asked if it was supose to be Key lime Pie. I have made Key lime cheese cake before I will use my recipe which has 1/4 cup of juice and 1 table spoon of rind.If I want more lime flavor I add it a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drae
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I would use about 1/2 cup of key lime next time... It was VERY good but a little to tart for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was Amazing !!!! I used 3 pkgs cream cheese and 1/3 cup key lime juice. I also added a about 2 tblsp of finely minced pecans to the crust. It was the perfect key lime taste ! Thanks for the recipe, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I had seen some comments that the recipe did not yield a full-bodied cheesecake, so I substituted one 14 oz. can of sweetened condensed milk for the cup of sour cream. I also did not add the full amount of key lime juice - I used about 2/3 cup plus added fresh lime zest. I followed the recommendation to use three 8 oz packages of cream cheese and 4 eggs. It was superb. My most excellent husband juiced about 20 tiny key limes for the double recipe we made and it was well worth the effort. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It was soooooo yummy! I substituted the key limes for regular limes, and a little of bottled lime juice to suppliment what extra I might need. My family LOVED IT! It was a nice light and refreshing finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I did opt to use 3 bricks of cream cheese and add an egg as the others mentioned. I didn't however decrease the juice (I used Nellie and Joes key lime juice) and personally found this very tart. It is however a solid recipie if you tweak the tartness to your liking. It bakes up very creamy and does not brown. Next time I will definitely use less juice for my own personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this cheesecake and it was YUMMY!! My 1st time ever making a cheesecake and I was impressed. Everyone enjoyed it. While it cooled it did crack in the center, but i used a lime/whip cream decoration to hide most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have made this many many times and it is fantastic! I like to make individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin - great for potlucks. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States