Key Lime and Pretzel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is an easy and perfect summer dessert. Delicious pretzel crust, I don't think I'll make a graham cracker crust again! I have never changed a recipe in my life until now. I added 4 oz. of softened cream cheese to the mixture. This will for sure stay in my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cassville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I had never had a pretzel crust until this. The salty / sweet / tangy / creamy effects all together are really good. I double the filling recipe and add in 8oz of cream cheese. So that everyone knows that it's a key lime pie, I also add in a couple drops of green food coloring. There is a little filling left over after I fill the crust but it's good because my family and I can't wait- so instead of getting into the pie, we dip pretzels into the leftover filling as a snack! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Tastes good, recipes needs to state that you have to crush the pretzels until they are TOTALLY crushed..like bread crumbs..found that out after my first crust fell apart. Also used fresh lime juice. YUM. ANd easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I love this pie. Easy to make and tastes great. The only problem I ever have is that the crust doesn't quite stick together but I'll try extra butter and see if that works. I also sprinkle the extra crust filling on top of the pie and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I never knew how easy key lime pie was! I doubled the mixture (one was not enough to even cover the crust). I liked the pretzel crust, too, after about three days. Before that, it tasted kind of stale Overall, a pretty good recipe. Update: tried it again with cream cheese...yuck! Much better the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband loves Key Lime Pie! I choose this recipe over all others because of the Pretzel Crust. I doubled the recipe, added 4oz of softened cream cheese (beaten in mixer 1st), added 1/2 cup more Key Lime juice. I used the beater with the mixer at high speed to whip all the ingredients. It set up very good overnight! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by designfly
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I made this in a 9x9 pan, and it was wonderful! I made the crust and filling as directed, then I spread the topping all over the filling and sprinkled fresh lime zest on top before serving. It looked beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Incredibly easy, simple ingredients, and sooooo good! I got raves about the buttery pretzel crust. In key lime season you could use the real thing to freshen up the filling and garnish the top, but the rest of the year this scratches the key-lime pie itch without a lot of hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I used a different recipe for the filling because I wanted to bake it. However, the crust for this pie is just amazing. It makes the pie so much more interesting. I also used buttersnap pretzels which made it very tasty. I don't think I will ever make keylime pie with graham cracker crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good pie. Pretzel crust gives it that nice salty- sweet flare. I added 4 oz of cream cheese as suggested by another cook. I will try making it without the cream cheese to see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States