Key Lime and Pretzel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I never knew how easy key lime pie was! I doubled the mixture (one was not enough to even cover the crust). I liked the pretzel crust, too, after about three days. Before that, it tasted kind of stale Overall, a pretty good recipe. Update: tried it again with cream cheese...yuck! Much better the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is an easy and perfect summer dessert. Delicious pretzel crust, I don't think I'll make a graham cracker crust again! I have never changed a recipe in my life until now. I added 4 oz. of softened cream cheese to the mixture. This will for sure stay in my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cassville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Excellent - and I was skeptical, but this was so terrific and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Tastes good, recipes needs to state that you have to crush the pretzels until they are TOTALLY crushed..like bread crumbs..found that out after my first crust fell apart. Also used fresh lime juice. YUM. ANd easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
loved the salty taste with the pie. It made the pie different than every other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Awesome recipe!! Love the tangy key lime with the salty crust - this is one of those that is hard to put down!! This is so easy and I keep getting more requests to make it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I made this in a 9x9 pan, and it was wonderful! I made the crust and filling as directed, then I spread the topping all over the filling and sprinkled fresh lime zest on top before serving. It looked beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This is an awesome and super easy key lime pie to make! It tastes so good and has a nice texture, and the salty pretzel crust with the tangy, sweet lime filling is the perfect combo. To make it a bit healthier i used no fat sweetened condensed milk but it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EUPHROSYNE81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Quick and easy, great refreshing recipe for summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States