Key Lime and Pretzel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this for the first time last night and I'm so glad I did! All the reviews were correct and I have my new 'go to' recipe for key lime pie. I made a pretzel crust using coconut oil instead of butter (thanks to another reviewer) and it compliments the filling perfectly. I had gotten a bunch of Mexican limes in my weekly food basket, so I just used those. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
For those of you having a difficult time getting the crust to stay together try incorporating an egg white when you mix the pretzels in the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysta Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved the pretzel crust! I used fresh squeezed juice from key limes, but the filling just doesn't have enough lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I rated this recipe a 5 due to the simplicity! Can't get any easier than this. But, I doubled the filling. I used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk and 1/2 C of key lime juice. Looks much better. I also added 1 drop of green food coloring. Just pale enough green. Tastes perfect! I will pass this recipe on and on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is good, but not great. I enjoyed it, though. I'm very surprised that a mixture of only lime juice and sweetened condensed milk sets up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this into lime & lemon flavors (just changed the juice) also I just used a graham crust, very nice tasting, nice change to lemon meringue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good pie. Pretzel crust gives it that nice salty- sweet flare. I added 4 oz of cream cheese as suggested by another cook. I will try making it without the cream cheese to see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The filling was great (used lime vs lemon). The crust...was good. I would make this again with a cookie crust. The pretzel crust seemed to get stale/soft after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy Missy
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This pie was delicious. I added more lime juice than what was called for because I felt like it wasn't "limey" enough, but I think this messed it up cause the pie didn't set. It was very runny (but still good). The pretzel crust was AWESOME but it was also very crumbly. I covered the entire pie with Cool Whip and made a border with my leftover pretzels (Snyder's Butter Snap). It looked pretty! Even with all it's flaws everyone raved over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was great. I added a couple tablespoons of tequila and triple sec and put it in the freezer for 4 hours. It tasted like a Marquita. The pretzel is like the salt rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States