Kevin's Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
The chicken was moist, tender and absolutely delicious. I saved the marinade, brought it to a boil, simmered and then added cornstarch which made a really nice sauce. Thank you Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I absentmindedly marinated my chicken for two days and thought it might not be so great. IT WAS! Tender and juicy. I think this would be great for taking on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Awesome! Used a grill pan because of rain and it was still great. Nice on a salad the next day if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very tasty and very easy. I poked holes in the chicken with a fork before marinating. I only had time to marinate it for 6 hours and it was still really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Recipe was quick and easy, I found butterflying the chicken helped shorten cooking time and left it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Leinaar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Absolutely incredible I am making it again today but I do not have any chicken so I am using small pork roasts and I think it is gonna be just a yummy TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This was so easy and the chicken was SO tender. Now I get requests to make this at family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
To us it was okay, easy but nothing special. Even so, I would recommend giving it a try. We won't be doing this one again, but it was an okay dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was indeed very moist and tender but I couldn't really taste the marinade very strongly. I'll try some of the other posters tricks next time to see if I can get more traste out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I am so glad I found this. A friend gave me this years ago and I lost it. I make kabobs with it using pinapple chunks,green pepper and onion. I marinate all of it in the juice. So good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States