Kevin's Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very tasty chicken....my entire family just loved it. I hope everyone tries this recipe. I don't think you will regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this exactly as is and my boyfriend thought it was ok but I thought it was one of the most bland chickens I have ever had and I even used extra ground ginger. Sorry but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
did i do something wrong? it was really salty and not as sweet as i hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was not bad. The flavor was mild and not too sweet. I was not able to grill so I browned on the stove then finished in the oven. I will try again when I am able to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
So Good! I have used this on all cuts of chicken, pork and even breakfast beef steaks. I use fresh ground ginger root! My 11 year old doesn't like oriental foods, but he loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
The pineapple juice gave it a sweet after taste. Very moist, juicy chicken. It was good but I wouldn't make it for company. I used fresh garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Why bother buy the sauce in the store when you can make this? Liked it very much. Only change was fresh garlic, since I didn't have powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehustvedt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this with crushed pineapple instead of pineapple juice, because I had some that I needed to use up, and it was wonderful. Not too salty, not too sweet. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great marinade. I added a little sesame oil because we love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Delicious and super easy!!Made this with grilled pineapple on the side. My super picky sister even loved it!! The only thing i did change was using low sodium soy sauce as well as ginger root instead because i didnt have ground ginger on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States