Kevin's Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I've made it as written, but I prefer to cut up the chicken and made a stir fry with the same sauce, green and red bell pepper, and white onion.. plus some of the pineapple chunks at the end. YUM! Serve over brown rice! I thicken the sauce with corn starch as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good, nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
A great flavor for most any palette. Keeps the chicken tender and juicy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was a half-win in our home. Half liked, half not. I'm on the fence. I will say that it stayed mostly soft and tender. I'm a killer of chicken...almost always dry it out. I marinated all day, and made enough to cover chicken fully rather than add water. Flavor was mild, not very strong. Probably won't make again; but thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I found this a little too salty... And the flavours weren't very pronounced. Maybe it was the pineapple juice I used... Not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wonderful! Made the recipe as is and it was absolutely delicious. We made extra so we'd have leftovers for salads, etc.. and even put 2 pork chops in the marinade. Hubby liked them equally as much. I'll have to try mine later because I couldn't stop eating the chicken! Oh, and I only was able to marinade mine for 5 hours - still great! Please make sure you use fresh ground ginger... the spice from a jar won't work nicely in my opinion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Super Easy!! We doubled the marinade and added red onion, red bell pepper, orange bell pepper, and fresh pineapple to the chicken. We did not need to add any water to the marinade for it to cover all of the ingredients. This made the best kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was REALLY good, I never would have thought to use pineapple juice, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is my new "go-to" recipe. This marinade is good baked or grilled. I keep the ingredients on hand at all times now, and I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I added some fresh pineapple to the marinade, grilled the pineapple slices at the same time, saved the marinade and boiled it for a side sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States