Kevin's Sea Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
With homemade herb cheese, this recipe worked perfectly! I added some imitation lobster to add more protein and made it with manicotti pasta instead. (The grocery store was out of shells!) This is a delicious take on a traditional al recipe that is guaranteed to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Only change I made was a suggestion to add garlic to the mushrooms and green onions. My picky Husband who never likes anything but red sauce actually went back for seconds! No leftovers. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed it! I found this doing an ingredient search when I suddenly realized I didn't have dinner planned. So I had to make some substitutions. I left out the mushrooms. I could tell it would be good, but since it would have meant my kids would refuse to eat it, I thought it would be best. My kids also don't like swiss cheese, so I used a 4-cheese mexican blend and it was really good. I didn't have white wine, so I just used a little extra milk, and did the substitution of butter and milk since I didn't have half-and-half. I know I completely substituted a lot, but it worked really well. This is a good recipe that is flexible with your personal preferences. I think the white wine would have added a lot of depth of flavor, but when you're desperately figuring out what you can make from what's left in the house, sometimes exact recipe following is impossible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is very good. The second time I made it, I used layers of lasagna noodles. That was a bit less time-consuming for me then stuffing shells...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Didn't have time to make and stuff the shells, so I used egg noodles instead......equally delicious in less time! Love the sauce this is a sure hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Best thing ever it was an A pluse in my house I Cooked it for my mom on mothers day thank you for the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Make more sauce. It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was rather bland and pretty fatty. I had never worked with the shells before, so that was fun, and the shrimp was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Amazing! Only think I change is to substitute swiss cheese with mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good but would saute & add garlic next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States