Kevin's Sea Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was an excellent dish that could be presented for a dinner party. I made no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe. This recipe was so simple to make and if you dont like seafood sub for chicken yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was very easy and very good! I don't think it took as long as 1-1/2 hrs. so that made me happy. I did not change a single thing, except I added a tad more wine and 1/2 & 1/2 as the sauce seemed a little too thick for me. My husband really enjoyed this. I'm taking left overs for lunch and can't wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very, very good! Didn't change a thing. "Special Company" worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Amazing!!! This dish is amazing for all seafood lovers. I used 1 lb shrimp and 8oz small bay scallops. The scallops added a great seafood taste to the dish. I increased the sour cream and swiss cheese and stretched it by adding more shells. I also added two cloves of garlic diced to the sauce to kick it up a notch. Next time I will make sure to get garlic bread for a side! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My kids and husband loved this. My husband said it was his favorite thing I have ever made. For the filling I used shrimp and small bay scallops. I also used double the amount of mushrooms. I used whole milk instead of half and half and used light sour cream. Served with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I couldn't find large shells so I used manicotti instead. I used milk instead of cream. This was fantastic. No leftovers and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe, but used 1 lb. shrimp. It made 12, which was plenty for us. The sauce was great. I'm sure I'll be using it for other fish dishes. Thanks, Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was really delicious. I followed it to the letter except I forgot to remove the shells with a slotted spoon and used a strainer so I had problems with broken shells, etc. That is on me. However, I got it together and it was delicious even if my presentation was not good (again my fault). Luckily it was just me. I reheated the left overs the next day and one thing that happened is some of the top shells got hard on the reheating. I'm a single guy so I'm still learning some of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Kevin....you scored with this one!!! My very picky husband said "please feel free to make this again"! I just made one change quite by accident, instead of picking up sour cream at the market, I grabbed french onion dip. I decided to use it anyways and it was great!!! Thanks for a great new dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States