Kevin's Sea Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Kevin! This is fantastic! I made half recipe and added diced red bell pepper, to use it up. This is happening again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodiology

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good. I only had 1 lb. shrimp so I added about a cup of sauteed mushrooms to the filling. I also added garlic to the sauce. I didn't cover the filled shells with another shell (mostly because half of them broke while cooking!) But I think I'd do it that way again anyway. Be careful not to overcook the shrimp. Mine were a tad chewy but the taste was so good it didn't really matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
THE BEST I have found on this site!! It was a big hit. I made it with no changes....however, once I had to make it with Manicotti instead of shells (couldn't find any that day) and it was still wonderful! Thank you sooo much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvstyx
Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good! My husband said it tasted like it was made in a restaurant...followed the recipe exactly and I will definately make again! Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Moapa, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! Made a few weeks ago when I was stuck home due to snow. I kid you not...my fiance' gets this smile on his face when he tells people about this meal. Took the leftovers to our office...my co-workers are hoping I will make this again soon very soon! Thanks for the fab recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very nice! I made it as written except for the mushrooms and it was wonderful! Def. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great seafood dish. Excellent flavor and pretty simple to make. I followed the recipe as written and was not disappointed. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This turned out really tasty! I think I would use more cheese inside the shells next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These shells are BEYOND amazing. I made them for Valentine's Day dinner and my boyfriend didn't stop talking about them until today .. this dish is just awesome. I used a little less shrimp (to cut cost) and used a sauvignon blanc for the white wine .. and I was just so impressed. Definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My husband said "best dish I have ever made!" I did change it just a bit...I sauteed the shrimp for added flavor, and included cilantro and fresh lime juice...this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States