Kevin's Sea Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good! My husband said it tasted like it was made in a restaurant...followed the recipe exactly and I will definately make again! Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Moapa, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! Made a few weeks ago when I was stuck home due to snow. I kid you not...my fiance' gets this smile on his face when he tells people about this meal. Took the leftovers to our office...my co-workers are hoping I will make this again soon very soon! Thanks for the fab recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very nice! I made it as written except for the mushrooms and it was wonderful! Def. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great seafood dish. Excellent flavor and pretty simple to make. I followed the recipe as written and was not disappointed. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This turned out really tasty! I think I would use more cheese inside the shells next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofmydesire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These shells are BEYOND amazing. I made them for Valentine's Day dinner and my boyfriend didn't stop talking about them until today .. this dish is just awesome. I used a little less shrimp (to cut cost) and used a sauvignon blanc for the white wine .. and I was just so impressed. Definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My husband said "best dish I have ever made!" I did change it just a bit...I sauteed the shrimp for added flavor, and included cilantro and fresh lime juice...this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was a huge hit at my dinner party! I followed the recipe, using small pre-cooked frozen shrimp instead of fresh - they fit into the shells easier. I also doubled the recipe and made an alternate pan using leftover rotisserie chicken (& smoked gouda instead of swiss) for my non-shrimp liking friends. Both were gone in 10 minutes! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Awsome... This was the best meal I have ever eaten,and I have cooked and eaten alot. Everyone should try these, easy to make, and easy to make an impression with guest. Did not chang a thing. I served it with the white french loaf that blended perfectly with the sea shells. A nice white wine goes well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was an excellent dish that could be presented for a dinner party. I made no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States