Kevin's Sea Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was banging!!!! My family loveeeedddd it. I used the tiny salad shrimp and added some parm cheese to the filling. I made this 2 nights ago and my family is already asking for it again. I didnt do the whole double shell thing though. 5 stars! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
was just ok. double the sauce and dont double shell id give it a 4 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was SO GOOD! I forgot mushrooms at the grocery store so I used a couple tbsp's of cream of mushroom soup just to get the flavor. It was still amazing. My only complaint was that after baking in the oven, the sour cream inside the shells pretty much turned to liquid. I'm not sure what the solution would be to fix that (I used regular Sour Cream, no light or fat free), but I would have prefered that a little creamier. Still, it did not ruin the flavor of this delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was a big hit at my ladies club group. Everyone wanted the recipe. Just delicious.. Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this for Valentine's dinner. I get bored of the same old dinners and this recipe was very inventive!! It is a little spendy so definitely for a special occasion or for the wealthy! =) I was hesitant to use sour cream because I am not a huge sour cream fan and thought that it would be weird with seafood, but surprisingly the swiss cheese mixed with it really compliments the dish very well!! For the sauce that you cook and spread on top, I would use a little less flour, and a little more butter and white wine and add a few garlic cloves to the mushrooms.. The amount of flour called for makes the sauce cakey and has a weird flavor in my opinion. Over-all a fantastic idea and who doesn't love shrimp!!! Yum! I served this with sourdough artisan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made quite a few changes, but we loved them! Cut recipe in half for 2 of us and did not wrap each shell with another to enclose. Used 8oz shrimp & 4oz lump crabmeat. I added a jar of pimentos & about 4oz chopped mushrooms to the shrimp stuffing. I omitted onions based on preference & used skim milk instead of half & half. Also used shredded asiago instead of parmesan. Filled about 15 shells and plan on making again! Only thing I will try is a bit more white wine in the sauce. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great Idea! I changed a few things to my familys personal taste, but this is a great recipe! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Made these tonight, my husband really liked them, for me I would of liked more sauce. But they were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My boyfriend loved this! I used fat free half and half and light sour cream, I don't think it you could tell. This is a recipe I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
So Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States