Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Very good. I added a little onion powder for a little seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
I made this once the way the recipe said & it was extremely tasty - I like my dips a little bit creamier, so I added 2 tbsp of evap milk & 1 cup of monterray jack cheese - yes, I know I changed the recipe, but the one above is a wonderful base for which to build!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I recently made this recipe that my sister had given me.... It didn't last very long and I even quadrupled the recipe!!!! We love it with the scoopable Fritos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
This dip is very easy and very delicious! I took this to a social and the crowd went crazy! I did use three 8 oz boxes of cream cheese instead of one and it is still very thick! Let me tell you this is one of those dips where the men just sat by the bowl and dipped all night! There were 15 people there at the most and the dip was gone by the end of the night! I will make this again and again!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I use an extra package of Cream Cheese in mine, but I make this for almost every get together. Everyone (even cream cheese haters) beg me for this recipe. There is never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Great served with Fritos Scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a fun and zesty treat! I add Velveeta cheese to desired consistency to give it a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was a good dip!! We halved the recipe and it was the perfect size for our mini dipper crockpot. Next time I might add some spices to give it a little more zip. Was a good first time use of our crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
A co-worker of mine brought this in, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I HAD A LITTLE GET TOGETHER AND EVERYONE LOVED THIS..NOT MY FAVORITE SAUSAGE DIP BUT I WILL MAKE AGAIN BECAUSE EVERYONE LIKED IT AND IT IS NOT EXPENSIVE TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States