Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I was looking to add the sausage dip recipe I always make, and I came across this one.. looks like it was already taken! The only thing I do differently is I use sour cream instead of cream cheese. I also like to use pork sausage with sage, but any pork sausage will work really. It's great with Tostito Tortilla chips, but it's also really good with Fritos Corn Chip Scoops! I get a request for this every time we have a pot luck at work or the family gets together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
A huge crowd pleaser and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is Great. Made it for my Christmas party at work and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I've made this dip on several occastions. My entire family loves it. Sometimes I like it less chunky so I'll mix the the meat and rotel in my blender just a little. Also I'll add some red pepper flades to give it a little more heat. My family really likes it HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ky_Belle_01
Home Town: Pineville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I got this same recipe from Ro-tels website years ago. Good stuff. It is kinda thick, so I add some sour cream to give it more of a "dip"consistency. It's very good and goes quick at parties!! Perfect tailgate food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Pretty tasty, but it sure needed another dose of tomatoes. Guests thought it was okay for poker night; had some leftovers but we didn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Whipped this up for dinner one night because I was low on energy and had everything it called for... I followed it exactly and found that was pretty good, even my picky little one liked it. I made it in a skillet on the stove top and it turned out just fine. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Good but with changes. I made the recipe and thought it was a little blah. I did not use the spicy sausage because the couple I was going to share it with cannot eat real spicy stuff but did use the Rotel tomatoes. I put in 2 - 8 ounce packages of cream cheese, a little garlic and still thought it was missing something besides the spice from the sausage. I added a cup of the four cheese blend Mexican style cheese and some fresh style salsa from the deli. Perfection. Our friends couldn't say enough good about it, they are still talking about it weeks later. They wanted the recipe saying it was the best ever, one to take out on the boat. Definately a keeper, a great base recipe that could easily be changed to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I have been making this for years. It is always a hit. If I don't make it I am in trouble and everyone is asking for it. So I have learned Party=sausage dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. One of my favs and a hit at all my holiday parties. I have one slight variation, I pour the mixture into a casserole dish and bake at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States